We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay with charming hosts”
other travelers have booked this property
Luxe King size bed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxe King size bed.
FREE fruit, snacks and water for guests upon arrival. Courtesy Laptop with connected internet and Bluetooth speaker.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Luxe King size bed.
FREE fruit, snacks and water for guests upon arrival.
Courtesy Laptop with connected internet and Bluetooth speaker.
View of studio from inside, showing entrance door, kitchenette, and en-suite bathroom entrance.
Luxe furnishings and linen - top of the range mattress.
En-suite bathroom/shower
Built In bidet intimate male/female wash system
Hairdryer and illuminated angled mirrors.
View of MOSTA DOME directly from studio balcony!
Direct USB sockets for charging your smartphone and mp3 players and gadgets
Warm lighting.
Dining area.
Well stocked Mini Bar
Microwave, toaster and Kettle with free tea/coffee facilities.
Induction Hob and Combi Grill Microwave.
Clockwise frm left: Kitchenette, Bluetooth speaker, USB /power sockets, snacks & well stocked fridge
Kitchenette.
Multi language brochures.
Attraction brochures.
King size bed with top of the range plush mattress.
View from outside balcony.
BLUETOOTH surround speaker and EURO electricity sockets, just in case you forget your converters!
View of studio from studio entrance.
View of Mosta Civic/health clinic/post office/police station complex from studio balcony.
Outside balcony overlooking the street/square.
Dining Table.
View of Rotunda Square from balcony.
View of the magnificent Mosta Rotunda Church from balcony.
Extra pillows.
Built In reading lights.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mosta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Entley183
Heywood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay with charming hosts”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful location, very comfortable studio with the most charming hosts
Great location right opposite the Rotunda. Great transport links right outside too. Hosts were excellent company and gave us lots of very useful information on places to visit and restaurants in the area. They even shared their food with us one night which was so lovely. Mark the owner also gave us a lift to Mdina and recommended we visited Rabat also and I am really glad we did. We really enjoyed our stay and found the room very comfortable with everything you could need. The hosts live in the same building so are on hand should you need anything. I have never come across such lovely welcoming people and can highly recommend Tafernine to visitors to Mosta.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2017
Dear Julie, Sincere thanks for your wonderful review. It made our day! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we truly enjoyed your company and would love to have you back with us again. All the very best, M&M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaFonz79
Padua, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good things come in small packages”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

They say all good things come in small packages: Tafernine Studio is exactly that! Centrally located in Mosta, with a beautiful view of the Dome, the studio is very well thought out in terms of amenities and is very clean.
Mark & Mida never hesitated in helping us with almost anything: from suggesting the best sites to visit and the best food to eat, to proposing to pick us up at the airport, they really made us feel welcome and at home.
A definite high recommendation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2017
Dear friends, the honour and pleasure was ours! We were lucky to have you over the New Year - we truly enjoyed your company. It would be great if all guests were like this!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franzenca...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and pretty flat in perfect location”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spotlessly clean, nicely decorated and comfortable flat right in the Centre of Mosta, actually a few steps from buses, restaurants, shops and the beautiful Mosta Dome. Owners fantastic, so nice, helpful and friendly. An absolute pleasure to stay here, highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Dear Camilla, it was a true pleasure to have you as our guest. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Tafernine Studio in Mosta and, more importantly, that you had a great holiday in our beautiful island! We would be honoured to have you as our guests again! All the very best, M&M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duarte S
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay in Mosta and explore Malta!”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved everything at Tafernine! Beautiful studio with a lovely decoration, super confortable, with all you need to be happy, including a pack of selected goods! The owners are so helpful and kind, making you feel at home. The location can't be better, with an amazing view to the magnificent Mosta Rotunda Church. From there you can explore the city and the outskirts, you have Rabat and Mdina nearby, which makes a beautiful daytrip... and a lot of other options, since Mosta is in the heart of Malta! Thank you Mark, we appreciate all the tips, the places shown and the stories behind. We'll recommend Tafernine and hope ourselves to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Hi Duarte, thank you for your great review - it is appreciated. We are so happy that you had a good time in Malta and look forward to have you again. When you are back, we will organise a trip to see some hidden local hotspots which are not to be found on the tourist brochures! All the very best - M&M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for a week and it was perfect. Hteat location and very friendly and helpful owners. The apartment was very clean and is perfectly located. The owners were always willing to help and also respects your privacy. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2016
Hi Pierre, Sincere thanks for your review - it is greatly appreciated. It would be an honour to have you back! Welcome any time! M&M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Holmfirth
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Mark and Mida are perfect hosts for this lovely apartment. We enjoyed staying in Mosta - a town in the middle of Malta without too many tourist but plenty of buses to explore the island. The apartment is spotless, equipped with everything a traveller could need. Mark and Hamida supplied us with milk, bread, fruit and a lovely selection of local pastries and gave us lots of tips and advice for our short break in Malta. Mark even gave us a lift to Mdina on his way to work, taking us on a little tour of the local sights on the way. Thank you to both of you and we hope to see you again sometime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great apartment in central location
Liked least: Going home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
Dear Christopher and Elizabeth, it was a true pleasure to have you as our guests! We are very happy that our recommendations for attractions and sights were to your liking and most importantly that you had a wonderful holiday in beautiful Malta! We look forward to having you back with us at Tafernine Studio - but next time, try to spend a little longer so you have more time to visit other gorgeous places you missed this time. We would truly be honoured to have you back. Take car! M&M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rach C
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay in Malta”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I married in Malta in September and stayed here a total of 9 nights (4 nights before the wedding and 5 nights following).We did have a somewhat disappointing stay in a hotel on our wedding night and the following night which ive seperately reviewed. We wished we had stayed in Tafernine studio for the duration of our trip! The studio is EXACTLY as described. There are no cutting corners here, the bed is like sleeping on a cloud, the pillows are excellent quality, big tv, mini bar, soft fluffy towels and free fruit and snacks on arrival! Its quiet, secure, there is Air con, ceiling fan, balcony with lovely views of the impressive rotunda church across the street (especially at night). The studio has everything you could need! Its obvious Mark and Mida have both travelled and have really created a home away from home with Tafernine! Mark and Mida's genuine warmth, kindness and excellent recommendations for restaurants and things to do made our holiday all the more enjoyable for us and our families. We were so well looked after during our stay I cant even put it into words except to say that hotels, apartment rentals etc. are no comparrison to Mark and Mida's studio when it comes to providing a genuine personalised service. We found Mosta to be a great central location for our holiday in Malta and visited St Pauls Bay, Bugiba, Mellieha, Silema, St Julians, Valetta and the beautiful Mdina. We had a rental car and we never had difficulty getting parking outside the studio. The bus stop is also right outside the studio for anyone using public transport. I cannot speak highly enough of Tafernine Studio or Mark and Mida. We look forward to returning in the future and would highly recommend Tafernine to anyone staying in Malta.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2016
Dear Rachael and Andris, sincere thanks for your review! We are very proud of the fact that you were the first couple to have their honeymoon at Tafernine Studio. We are even more proud of the fact that we managed to contribute to make your stay in Malta a memorable one! Not to mention the fact that we truly enjoyed your company. We send an electronic big hug, and wish you a long life of blissfull joy and happiness. And we would love to have the opportunity to meet you again..... God bless! M&M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing