We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
769p
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great location, great facilities. This was a top class appartment and a great base for our holiday.
Very satisfied!

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
Thank you ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew P
2 reviews
“Excellent services, place and view! 😃”
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very nice place, close to the village square.
All shops a stone's throw away.
Excellent service by the owner.
In one word LOVED IT!!!

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2016
Thank you ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reijo947
Akaa, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“An unforgottable place”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We, three couples, wanted to celebrate our 420 yrs anniversary (the exact average age 70 yrs on 8th of March) in a place which should remain in our memories for the rest of our life.
The planning began already half a year ago and we ended to Lisa´s Seagull apartment unanimously. When leaving the apartment everybody agreed that the place had even exceeded our expectations.
The apartment itself is very nice and well equipped. And Marsaxlokk as surrounding picturesque (somewhere it was mentioned as one the most beatiful villages of the world; the main reason that we selected it to our destination...and didn´t disappoit)
Lisa was an excellent hostess, thank you...

(Unfortunately my mother language is finnish and I can not express all our group´s positive feelings, sorry....)

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything geat
Liked least: Nothing to mention
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2016
So much thanks :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica V
1 review
“Perfect in every way !!”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Modern penthouse with amazing views, furnished beautifully and very clean.
Lisa is great and very helpful :)
Loved everything about it !

Date of stay: January 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2016
thankyou :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will B
Birkirkara, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The definition of a fabulous penthouse”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Luxurious place with some top-notch furnishing. It is clear that the host looks after every room and pays attention to several details. There are little additions in every room which make the place better than others. Wonderful views of the harbour and fields can be seen even from the inside, let alone from a very spacious terrace outside.

Home owner Lisa made sure we always had everything we needed. She even left us some champagne for our new year celebrations.

Thanks a lot, we look forward to stay again.

Date of stay: December 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2016
Hi,
Much appreciated thank you for your nice review. I Look forward to accommodate you in the future highly recommended guests. . ;)
Regards Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqui S
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Fabulous apartment in a great location with wonderful views”
Reviewed December 26, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This is a very comfortable modern excellently furnished apartment in the beautiful fishing village with wonderful views of the harbour. We arrived late at night and we received a warm helpful welcome from Lisa who spoke to our taxi and directed him to the apartment. Lisa also left us breakfast essentials and checked in with us during our stay.
The apartment had everything and more than we needed and this together with Lisa's attention and the wonderful location made for an excellent visit.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2015
Hi, I am very happy that you enjoy your time as I try my best to make sure that my guests enjoy their stay . Thankyou for your nice review highly recommend guests I will be happy to host you in future..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champagne...
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Amazing views and even better hostess!”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

1. The pictures do not do this place justice!
2. The hostels was lovely! She went out of her way and got us pizza, wine and beer when arrived!
3. The views are amazing, good water pressure and temps in both of the bathrooms.
4. There were plenty of towels for our group of 6.
5. Bring coins for the AC as it is coin operated. We were COLD at night and it was great.
6. The kitchen is great-lots of pots pans and the fridge and freezer are BIG.
7. I would just ask for more specific directions. One of the cabs was able to take the first people from our group there no problem. However the second group of us had some trouble with the cab driver…he was not able to find it right away.
8. Another tip-there are not always cabs available-so make friends with one and get their card.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host!
Liked least: That we could not stay longer!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2015
Hi, thank you for your nice comments. . highly recommended guests. . Hope that I will see you next time in the near future. ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing