We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment in a great location with...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jacqui S
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Fabulous apartment in a great location with wonderful views”
Reviewed December 26, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This is a very comfortable modern excellently furnished apartment in the beautiful fishing village with wonderful views of the harbour. We arrived late at night and we received a warm helpful welcome from Lisa who spoke to our taxi and directed him to the apartment. Lisa also left us breakfast essentials and checked in with us during our stay.
The apartment had everything and more than we needed and this together with Lisa's attention and the wonderful location made for an excellent visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2015
Hi, I am very happy that you enjoy your time as I try my best to make sure that my guests enjoy their stay . Thankyou for your nice review highly recommend guests I will be happy to host you in future..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champagne...
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Amazing views and even better hostess!”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

1. The pictures do not do this place justice!
2. The hostels was lovely! She went out of her way and got us pizza, wine and beer when arrived!
3. The views are amazing, good water pressure and temps in both of the bathrooms.
4. There were plenty of towels for our group of 6.
5. Bring coins for the AC as it is coin operated. We were COLD at night and it was great.
6. The kitchen is great-lots of pots pans and the fridge and freezer are BIG.
7. I would just ask for more specific directions. One of the cabs was able to take the first people from our group there no problem. However the second group of us had some trouble with the cab driver…he was not able to find it right away.
8. Another tip-there are not always cabs available-so make friends with one and get their card.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host!
Liked least: That we could not stay longer!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2015
Hi, thank you for your nice comments. . highly recommended guests. . Hope that I will see you next time in the near future. ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMJ20...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect place to stay - FANTASTIC owner made us feel very welcome.”
Reviewed April 5, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The apartment is very new, fitted out to a high standard, has 4 good size bedrooms, washing machine, dishwasher, oven, hob, microwave and A/C. The patio gives views out over the harbour and out over the farm land.
There is a great selection of restaurants - mostly sea food.
The Sunday market is well worth a visit - but the village becomes Very busy and parking is difficult on this day.
The owner is fantastic, the apartment perfect - we all had a GREAT holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Malta
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2015
Hi, Thank you so very much for for your kind comments. Hope to see and will be pleased to have you wonderful guests ;).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huber C
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skizwerg
Kaufbeuren
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2017
wooooow thank you.. hope to see you in future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rainerleo...
Amelinghausen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Thank you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser65...
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
Hej. Tack för de fina comments .. Jag är glad att du haft din tid .. ser fram emot att ta emot dig och din underbara familj :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing