We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food.... i highly recommend”

Marsaxlokk Water Polo Club
Ranked #13 of 51 Restaurants in Marsaxlokk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $59
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: An idyllic restaurant right by the water's edge in the traditional fishing village of Marsaxlokk. We offer a variety of seafood and also meat dishes, fresh home made pasta, speciality pizza and more in our extensive menu. Our chef de cuisine also prepares specials based on the fresh local produce available. Ample parking is available.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food.... i highly recommend”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Perfect place for a relax atmosphere near the beach. Food was delicious. Friendly staff. I highly recommend. Good value for money.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vangre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    38
    22
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
zabbar
1 review
“Just amazing”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Was invited for dinner with friends. The atmosphere is relaxing with refreshing sea views. The food was delicious and the staff was helpful. A perfect night. A must visit restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank amgelicas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
1 review
“Good food and relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We discovered this excellent restaurant during a musical event earlier this summer. Since then, we have frequented this restaurant on several occasions and food was excellent on all occasions. We have also spent a day at the lido which we enjoyed very much, and availed ourselves of a great package includes beach facilities and a four course meal at a fantastic price. The service overall is excellent and one can enjoy a variety of food specialities, including Pizza, Pasta, and extraordinary fish dishes. Sitting at a table in the extensive terrace overlooking the sea is fantastically relaxing. I surely recomend......It is a must to visit this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

To spend the day swimming in a protected sea area from jellyfish and pollution besides eating great food al fresco is a bonus

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank foodhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Marsaxlokk is a substantial fishing village in Malta. On one side of the road - a long line of restaurants with a heavy bias on fish. On the other side of the road (literally) the harbour. The fish here is extremely fresh and you may bump into the guy who caught your lunch without realising it. But this is not subject of my review. Drive along the seafront packed with restaurants and drive to the edge of the bay, (passing a small boat yard) and you are off the beaten track, but this is where you will find the Marsaxlokk Water Polo Club - and possibly the most relaxed dining atmosphere in a village packed with great restaurants. Great views of the bay - and lights shimmering as the sun goes down. The relaxing ripple of water at the water polo pitch and the gentle pootle of small fishing boats returning with the catch of the day all add to the ambience. The restaurant is outdoors. The atmosphere is great and the air is filled with the smell of great dishes being cooked just a few meters away from you - and what dishes - great pasta and pizzas (some with a fish theme), meat dishes and of course great fish. The staff are friendly and polite. This is not a place to rush a meal. This is Mlataspeed and dinner is an event, not a quick pitstop. I am half maltese. I have been coming to Malta for 40 years and I made a point of finding somewhere new to eat in Marsaxlokk. I was very happy with my find. I hope you will be too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sean773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marsaxlokk Water Polo Club also viewed

Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 

Been to Marsaxlokk Water Polo Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing