We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small restaurant with a big heart !,.”
Review of Bello Nettuno

Bello Nettuno
Ranked #26 of 51 Restaurants in Marsaxlokk
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Small and cosy trattoria which will be refurbished more in the future and also larger. We wish all customers coming to ask for joe or Clinton to ask for their 5percent off from the foodbill.Now also offering rabbit parcels ravioli and maltese sausage ravioli both in there mouthwatering sauces...also offering you the chance to create your own apetite..... Please ask for joe for that something special that,s not on the menu.Also ask for your own liking
Atherstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“A small restaurant with a big heart !,.”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile


Really fresh ingredients cooked with flair and imagination. Nothing is too

Much trouble. Excellent value !, Well done Clinton and Joe. We will return!

Very many thanks from Bill and Annie.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rymondjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelloNettuno, Owner at Bello Nettuno, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hi from Joe and Clinton...We always treat the customers the same and so in qaulity..Clinton is the one that occupy the guests by chit chat and Joe with food so there is always that something special with our customers.....We both thankyou for your visits at us and that shows us both that we are fully qaulified with our service to you customers..... We will of course to have you next year again at our place for that Freshly made at that time food.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    2
    0
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
marsascala
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a find”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We came across this restaurant quite by chance, and intended to just stop for a drink, but were tempted by the board outside advertising fresh tuna. I'm so glad we were because the food was superb! We asked the chef if he could cook without oil for us, and he produced the most wonderful meal beautifully flavoured with fresh herbs and reasonably priced too. We went last night and we're going back again on Sunday , so definitely recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ZoeStradling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelloNettuno, Owner at Bello Nettuno, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thanks Zoe and Ernest,we did like serving you and having you in our trattoria.we did all our best as we do with all other clients.we hope to have you visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Came upon this lovely restaurant and stayed for dinner. Well I've never had food like it. The food was amazing. The menu had a large choice and the chef was more then happy to give suggestions and change the menu.to suit. Will definitely visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaynie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelloNettuno, Owner at Bello Nettuno, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
I wish to thank you for coming to us on the first thing and thank you also for your review.would love to see you again at our trattoria to offer you more of our cuisine and service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent food, well worth a visit,”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

we came across this small but modern interior restaurant on one of our many visits to marsaxlokk,
it has not been opened long, the food is excellent and so was the friendly service, we visited the restaurant on three different occasions, the food is of high standard witch is down to the chef and the staff nothing is to much trouble wot ever your needs, we will defiantly be coming back to this restaurant when we visit again in august, thanks again Bello Nettuno and see you soon,

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelloNettuno, Owner at Bello Nettuno, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
I would like to excuse my belate answer to your review but also in much of all would love to invite you back at our nice small trattoria and thank you for your comments and may we again serve and help you with all you,re looking for your taste....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Definitely the best in marsaxlokk”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Excellent 5 star food, couldn't ask for better if you are visiting Malta and are in marsaxlokk you must visit this small but beautiful restaurant, the chef definitely knows his cuisine and the prices are very reasonable for the food you get, we will definitely be returning as we come to Malta and marsaxlokk a lot and this has to be the best place to eat! Thank you for serving us some fine food bello nettuno

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank samantha_bonnici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelloNettuno, Owner at Bello Nettuno, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thanks for coming in the first place to try us and also for your feedback....wish to welcome you again when you,re in malta....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bello Nettuno also viewed

Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 

Been to Bello Nettuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing