We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bliss” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of T'Anna Mari

T'Anna Mari
Ranked #9 of 51 Restaurants in Marsaxlokk
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: T'Anna Mari Restaurant is situated in Marsaxlokk, in the South of Malta. Here you can enjoy the best Mediterranean dishes created by Salvatore.
Mosta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

Great jewel in Marsaxlokk. Food is creative and very good. Good value and a nice atmosphere. Hope that this level is maintained.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gandalfdgrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    81
    26
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Attentive, professional service, quality meals and perfect ambience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Everything about our visit to this restaurant was perfection from start to finish.

We were seated at the back of the restaurant by the air conditioner and we're waited on perfectly by the wait staff.

We were all impressed by the presentation and quality of each meal. The meals were served in the perfect amount of time and the complimentary breads were
just heavenly.

The deserts were also top quality and worth the little extra. The restaurant was very clean and the decor superb.

We have been in Malta for almost a month on holidays and this meal was a cut above the rest. Truly worth the little bit extra.

We highly recommend this restaurant. Simply superb.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ravin_Bliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heavenly meal!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We happened across this beautiful restaurant, after visiting the market last Sunday. I'm gluten free & noticed they provided gluten free pasta.

When we ordered, I mentioned I was gluten free. They brought out 4 different breads for my husband & kids to sample. I was delighted when they brought out a warm, crispy gluten free roll for me. I ordered a pasta dish with Maltese sausage & zucchini & my husband ordered a pasta dish with clams. To say we enjoyed it is n understatement. There was no heavy sauce on the pasta, it was light & tasted amazing. I then had the homemade nougat semi freddo & hubby had home made millefeuille. Delicious!

I can't wait for our next holiday to Malta! We'll definitely visit this beautiful restaurant again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amz0283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A cut above the rest!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

A very cosy 'Maltese-style' restaurant, run by Italians! The staff are hospitable, knowledgeable and clearly passionate about their food - they really aim to please their customers! They import the finest ingredients from Italy - including olive oil - which makes all the difference to the food. We had to wait quite a while, as the restaurant was busy and all food is cooked to order, but it was certainly worth waiting for. We all ordered fresh fish - my husband and I both ordered the tuna, which was cooked to perfection! Tip: they also import Italian wine, but the local white Maltese wine is superb, and much cheaper! Be sure to book a table for Sunday lunch, as it is very popular with the locals!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DSWWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“restaurant in marsaxlokk harbour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Nice place to eat while looking out over the harbour watching the sun go down. The food is excellent and was served with the chefs special plate of mixed italian home made breads , the chicken is melt in the mouth and served very nicely in silver service style.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chrissie8448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T'Anna Mari also viewed

Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 

Been to T'Anna Mari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing