We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iplace Marsaxlokk Malta”
Review of iPlace

iPlace
Ranked #20 of 51 Restaurants in Marsaxlokk
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Naxxar, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Iplace Marsaxlokk Malta”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We went as a family outing to this fabulous restaurant and besides for the excellent service and food, the kids had a heck of a time playing with the Ipad, which was provided to each one of us. Obviously we adults enjoyed some free time from the kids' attention and had a super time! I would definitely recommend it to families!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    137
    50
    59
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely food and attentive service”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Thank you Katarina and the rest of the staff at Iplace for looking after us over the last week. We enjoyed coming to the restaurant for food on more than one occasion, and found the menu to be extensive, very generous with portions and extremely good value for money. Highly recommended with a wonderful setting, and the added fun of the iPad menus which keep the children amused whilst waiting for the food to arrive. Thank you

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Franckeman40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Burger to die for”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The place is just fantastic, friendly staff and nice atmosphere. The Burger... OMG. Big, Tasty & Juicy hmmm. Very well done :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rosmifsud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice place, pity about some of the food”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Situated in the quieter part of Marsaxlokk next to a large car park, the restaurant is very modern, clean and high tech with menus presented on ipads. Service was very good and a wide range of pizza, pasta, fish, meat and desserts available. Portions tend to be overly generous. We started off by sharing a Parma Ham, mozzarella and rucola focaccia which was very good but filled us up. For mains, my wife had prawns with rice and potatoes and I had a seafood platter with salad. Although the dishes were very well presented, unfortunately, they were both covered in a strange-tasting brown sauce which didn't allow us to enjoy the real taste of seafood.The mussels were chewy, rice was overcooked and the potatoes were stuck together and seemed to have been warmed up. Although completely full , we shared a very good slice of casatella siciliana to take away the taste of the brown sauce. Would only consider returning to eat pizza and dessert.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courrensan, France
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best restaurant ever!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

I have just come out of iplace and have to post a review immediately. The food is out of this world! I had sword fish and banoffe pie wow wee!! My uncle had horse, which I know is a traditional dish so I asked to try yummy! What a surprise! Wish I was in Malta longer for another visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank SUZANNE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed iPlace also viewed

Birzebbuga, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 

Been to iPlace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing