We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very tasty meal”

IL-Bukkett Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 51 Restaurants in Marsaxlokk
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Takeout
Description: Mediterranean cuisine
billericay united kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very tasty meal”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Had a really nice meal here with my husband king prawn with salad and jacket potato which had melted cheese on it. I think it was the best tasting meal I have had in a long time in malta.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deann44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    78
    21
    20
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zabbar
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Last Saturday went to il-Bukkett for the first time.Went there at about 21:00 without a reservation but just the same they accepted us and gave us a really nice table in the balcony with a very nice view.Whilst we were waiting for our main course they brought us some nibbles including garlic bread. As main course we took sea bass and it was accompanied by roast potatoes,fries,hot vegetables and salad.They were really nice and the portions were quite large.With the meal we took a bottle of wine and sparkling water .Also one dessert which was mouth watering and obviously a very good finale to a fantastic meal.The total price was 60 Euros so I can say that I was satisfied both with the price and the food,I highly recommend il-Bukkett restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“portion is small but food is alright”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I have been there several days ago, the sea food is fresh and quality is good, but the portion is quite small based on the price charged.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Piaf_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots of choice along the harbour at M'Xlokk but you won'y go wrong here”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

There is a lot of choice along the waterfront at Marsaxlokk but you won't go wrong at Il-Bukkett; great location and great food (the fish was excellent) and a friendly service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nednettoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iz-Zejtun, null, Malta
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent once again”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Went again last Saturday i took king prawns with 2 oysters was a special request and my boyfriend took the pagella food was great as usual staff was friendly the lady of the house Alison and Mario and good value for money genuine fresh fish .

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL-Bukkett Restaurant also viewed

Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 

Been to IL-Bukkett Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing