We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overlooked pearl of Marsaxlokk” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqua Pazza

Aqua Pazza
Ranked #35 of 51 Restaurants in Marsaxlokk
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Struer, Denmark
Level Contributor
223 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Overlooked pearl of Marsaxlokk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

This litle gem, needs more attention, they serve the most excellent food, and have staff that are extremely serviceminded. Every day new dishes, a nice mix of meat, pasta and fish dishes, and the local MAlta wine is excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jens L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    9
    5
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level Contributor
249 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Great Fish Restaurant, but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had booked a table for a Sunday Lunch beforehand. On the phone we had advised the owner that some of us had particular food intolerance, but we were assured and reassured that the kitchen was able to cater for us.

Yet when we arrived we were told that they were not informed about our requirements and even if they were they wouldn't be able to cater for our diet! This puzzled us, quite a bit as we would never had expected such a statement. And it was rather unprofessional to say the least. At one point I was not sure whether we should walk out or stay, but decided for the latter.

Of course the people concerned had to avoid particular dishes. Most of us had fish and everyone was satisfied, but still some disappointment remains!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GOH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“all fish lovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

food was abundant and very delicious. the piquant sauce for the fish was to die for. nothing but pleasant. from the moment we walked in. we were looked after . waters very friendly offered us advice on wine .the potatoes were crisp and delicious.if i had to go again i would do so without hesitation.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GRACE058Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Aqua Pazza is by far our favorite restaurant on the island. The food is based on the Italian cuisine and is all prepared by the owner himself, Mr. J Bartolo who has been in this business for years. Desserts are prepared by his wife. If lobster is available order lobster Thermidor, the best on the island. Prices are very reasonable and a must visit for any fish lover.

Helpful?
1 Thank lahamada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birzebbuga, Malta
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Genuine food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I really liked the restaurant and it is a family run business. A good selection of food and varied fish and meat dishes and the restaurant is very clean and well decorated. The desserts taste like heaven!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Pazza also viewed

Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 

Been to Aqua Pazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing