We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal with quiet atmosphare”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mr. Fitz

Mr. Fitz
Ranked #25 of 51 Restaurants in Marsaxlokk
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great meal with quiet atmosphare”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I have been there twice during my stay in Malta.
Lunch special was EUR12, Appetizer, grilled fish, french fries, and wine.
I had dinner with fish soup(EUR4) & shell dish with french fries(EUR17).
Really tasty and reasonable price.
In St. Julians, it'll be more than double.

It's easy to get Marsaxlokk from Valetta by bus.
Marsaxlokk on Weekdays is very quiet.
You can spend good time with delicious meals & great Maltese view.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dxffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    79
    33
    11
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food ever tasted”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Went to malta with family for visit. Decided to take tour bus to marsaxlokk and went for dinner at Mr Fitz restaurant. Decided to come back for another two nights as the food was that good. Great view and great service as well

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jason d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
146 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“great view :)”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

one of the many restaurants that line marsaxlokk bay. staff were okay, service was slow as all waiters have a particular task so when you ask one of the waiters to order, they say that the are not the one who is taking the orders. drinks were slow too, but the food came in ten minutes, probably because we sat down to eat at 10.30 p.m. cheap prices, and food was mouthwatering :) loved the view, calm and nice atmosphere :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DalliW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Glad I kept walking”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Living in Malta for around 3 months of the year, we are always looking for new places to eat and take our steady stream of visitors to. Last week, a family member wanted to take a trip out to Marsaxlokk and have lunch.

Marsaxlokk is a beautiful fishing village with plenty of brightly coloured fishing boats dotted around the turquoise watered bay, making it a lovely place to have lunch and the freshest fish you have eaten. Caught by local fishermen on those fishing boats that morning.

There are several restaurants to eat at that hug the bay and I normally eat at the first few after the market. This time we decided to walk right to the end and we were so glad we did as we found Mr Fitz. We both decided to have one of the set menus. Bruschetta to start, which was glorious. The tomatoes were so sweet (local ones) and tasted as though they had been marinated all day in onions, olives and olive oil. The main were local Maltese prawns, which as they are in season, are some of the best prawns I have ever tasted. There were 5 of the little beauties, in their shells on a bed of rice which had been cooked with peppers, tomatoes and fish stock, it was so yummy. Chips as well, being a bit unnecessary but the Maltese do love a big plate of food and a salad. Oh and a glass of white wine was included in the price and was local and tasty. All for the princely sum of 7 Euros and 90 cents. Yes, you read it right. I have never, ever been fed so well, for such value for money. The service was great too.

I am so glad that we walked right around to the last restaurant, Mr Fitz and will definitely be walking there again! Fresh mussels followed by seabream for under 10 Euros sounds great to me.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DidsterUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
112 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Casual dining by the sea”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

One of the many restaurants in Marsaxlokk that provide outdoor seating right by the water's edge. Ideal for a casual, informal dining by the sea during the summer months.

We had octopus in garlic and calamari. They were tender and tasty. Fries were perfectly cooked. Veg and roast potatoes were rather ordinary though.

Service was slow.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Afrodeeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Fitz also viewed

Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 

Been to Mr. Fitz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing