We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great setting”
Review of La Ruelle Restaurant - CLOSED

La Ruelle Restaurant
Price range: $7 - $33
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: WINTER OPENING HOURS: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday CLOSED ALL DAY: Friday 19:00hrs - 22:30hrs (Reservation recommended): Saturday 19:00hrs - 23:00hrs (Reservation recommended): Sunday LUNCH 11:00hrs - 15.00hrs (Reservation recommended): Sunday EVE 19:00hrs - 22:30hrs (Reservation recommended): La Ruelle restaurant in Marsaxlokk Malta offers a warm environment mixed with a taste of Mediterranean food, which will satisfy all your colourful tastes. Our rustic, yet contemporary atmosphere will make any time of the day a pleasurable moment to wine and dine with your family & friends. We offer tea, coffee, cakes, daily special, pasta, pizza baked in a traditional stone oven, various starters and main courses, fresh local fish/seafood and fabulous local and foreign wine. Our outside seating is pet friendly.
malta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great setting”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Lovely quaint restaurant . Mouth watering food complimented by a second-to-none service !
One of our 5 favourite restaurants in Malta !!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worleyMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    19
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“you can not be serious !”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

For a small restaurant who supposidly serves fresh fish and even has the audacity to advise their customers on 4 specific dishes that are supposidly with the catch of the day.... yes sure on a sunday... to deliver a carpaccio of tuna with freezer burn... and a tuna steak and sword fish that smelled so bad on the plate you had no doubt that the sea was on distant memory. All I can say is that even if you have a captive audience of idiots who like us got conned into coming to a sunday market with little interest with only 3 fish stalls that does not mean it is ok to get rid of your old stock by pretending it is fresh"

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary200064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharleneDeDomenico, Owner at La Ruelle Restaurant, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Unfortunately I wrote my response about this review long ago, explaining our side of the story for this review, but it was not uploaded by Tripadvisor! I believe I have the right to write my response, especially about a negative review..

Kind regards..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good service”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Really lovely atmosphere in this cosy restaurant. The food was delicious and the service very good. would definately go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbellaw, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Ravioli !”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

This newish restaurant is on the Marsaxlokk seafront, right at the opposite end from the bus stops on the main road.

We visited on market day, perhaps not the best time to see the little town. The market is large but unappealing, unless you're after fish and vegetables.

At la Ruelle we tried the scallop ravioli. This is a made-in-heaven combination of pasta and seafood.

We ate outside, where the service was a little hit and miss, but thought we'd had a great lunch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 57Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“lovely meal”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

we had a lovely meal here. Very good service and good food. The place has a lovely view over the fishing boat moorings too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ethelvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharleneDeDomenico, Owner at La Ruelle Restaurant, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your review.

It was our pleasure serving you.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Ruelle Restaurant also viewed

Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing