We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent Restaurant”
Review of La Ruelle Restaurant - CLOSED

La Ruelle Restaurant
Price range: $7 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: WINTER OPENING HOURS: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday CLOSED ALL DAY: Friday 19:00hrs - 22:30hrs (Reservation recommended): Saturday 19:00hrs - 23:00hrs (Reservation recommended): Sunday LUNCH 11:00hrs - 15.00hrs (Reservation recommended): Sunday EVE 19:00hrs - 22:30hrs (Reservation recommended): La Ruelle restaurant in Marsaxlokk Malta offers a warm environment mixed with a taste of Mediterranean food, which will satisfy all your colourful tastes. Our rustic, yet contemporary atmosphere will make any time of the day a pleasurable moment to wine and dine with your family & friends. We offer tea, coffee, cakes, daily special, pasta, pizza baked in a traditional stone oven, various starters and main courses, fresh local fish/seafood and fabulous local and foreign wine. Our outside seating is pet friendly.
Msida, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great evening with our friends at La Ruelle last Saturday - Fantastic relaxing atmosphere. Great food, extremely well presented.
Good value for money.
.
We`ll definitely re-visit and recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariella v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharleneDeDomenico, Owner at La Ruelle Restaurant, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your review.

It is our pleasure to serve you.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    19
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
malta
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a restaurant that hits all stars”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

A relaxed atmosphere,beautiful like house of character style,differs from other hustled exageratley lit up restaurants i've been.
the tables are well spaced i've been there with a puschair and we did'nt have any problem to move around likeIi had in other restuarants,stuff are very friendly,polite,well dressed and with a smile on their face
.then the most important thing THE FOOD starter was excellent and well portioned and the main course was cooked to our likings.I ordered the us ribeye medium and it was served medium like I ordered. and the best thing the sauce was served apart not thrown on the meat creating a mess of sauce and blood my wife's cordon bleu was also excellent and well cooked and all thi including a pint of beer,pint of ice-tea and a large bootle of still water came for a good price of 70euros.
Highly recomeded and will surely visit again

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharleneDeDomenico, Owner at La Ruelle Restaurant, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much for you review.

It is our pleasure to serve you.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Definitely worthy of a visit!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

If there was one particular restaurant in Malta that I enjoyed dining at the the most, was the rather charming La Ruelle in picturesque Marsaxlokk.

The atmosphere was welcoming, the staff friendly and courteous. The food? Dear God, the food was delicious!!
This place is a dream for any Foodie. :)
A perfect lunch for the honeymoon couple.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mister_Woulfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharleneDeDomenico, Owner at La Ruelle Restaurant, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate it. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“overcharged for speciality”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Squid for 20 EUR is not so enjoyable anymore when the squid it self has an actual size of a small finger. Also the fact that you can not order wine by glass is priddy disappointing and something I am not expecting when going out to dine.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Busybee-zszst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharleneDeDomenico, Owner at La Ruelle Restaurant, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear client,

The Squid special (off-menu) was served on the 6th of October. The beginning of October is the start of season for squid and it was still a bit small and expensive than. It was stuffed with Italian parmisan & pecorino, fresh local ricotta & a skinless prawn. I apologise for your disappointment about this special. If I remember well you came inside the Restaurant to talk to me because you were not happy that we do not serve wine by the glass, but you did not tell me about the squid, as I would have refunded you. I apologise once again. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pawl Ta Targa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent & pet friendly restaurant”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The atmosphere is great and parking is really easy as there is a car park just opposite. We tried the pizza and I have to say that it is honestly one of the best pizzas i have tried. They have lots of other food on the menu which i will be sure to try next time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chrismifsud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharleneDeDomenico, Owner at La Ruelle Restaurant, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you so much for you review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Ruelle Restaurant also viewed

Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing