We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Touristy.”
Review of Ta' Frenc Il-koy

Ta' Frenc Il-koy
Ranked #18 of 51 Restaurants in Marsaxlokk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Touristy.”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Not the best pizzas I had but not the worst either.
Indoor or outdoor seating.
Service was not too bad.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    59
    20
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset West, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“My best this year in Europe..value, price, service, location and good food”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

After a month in Europe, we are just about on our way back to South Africa..and it was so wonderfull to find this restourant in Malta. All you want in a restourant is ther. The food is very, very good and reasonable priced. ..you really get value for your money.The location/ setting, is perfect and the staff, who is also the oweners, are very good and friendly. The winelist is good and with affordable wines.
If we ever viset Malta again, we will do our best to go go to Ta Frenc il Koy again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bankiesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very friendly owners, good situation on the water's edge. Extensive menu, quick service. Good quality food at reasonable prices. Expect it to be extremely busy at weekends.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roger Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad service small dish”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Really slow service and very small amount of praown And calamari
I paid 15€ for 3 praown and 8 pices of calamari .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Yehiel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mestre
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“IN RIVA AL MARE CON GUSTO”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Peccato essere arrivati con la pioggia ... abbiamo mangiato benissimo ad un costo accessibile . Penso che mangiare in riva al mare con il sole ed un servizio così accogliente e gentile sia il top.

What a pity to be arrived in this good restaurant with rain.... We ate good fish at a good price. I think that this restaurant is the top in a sun day , when you can eat near the sea with a good service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danielabonaventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ta' Frenc Il-koy also viewed

Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 

Been to Ta' Frenc Il-koy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing