We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seabreeze Hotel”
Review of Seabreeze Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Birzebbuga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seabreeze Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Birzebbuga
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is a pleasant, family-run hotel in a prime location on the waterfront. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The food is good and reasonably priced. Staff were friendly. The only negative is that it was Christmas and not very warm. There was no heating on in any of the public rooms so they were cold. The bedroom had C/H but when put on only ran for a few minutes before switching off so it was not possible to get the room warm.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Swsan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 90 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

My husband and myself stayed here during October and were very disappointed with the hotel. We booked a double room only to find that we were to stay in a room with 2 single beds which they said they would push together. They then decided to move us into a different room halfway through our visit. During the whole of our stay I don't think we managed to get 1 good night sleep as the room they gave us was situated right next to the lift. That was noisy enough let alone people shouting up the corridors at 4am and the noisy road at the side of the hotel. We paid for bed and breakfast- well breakfast was hardly anything to get excited about. And if you wanted toast or a fry up you have to pay extra! This place is seriously over priced for what you get and I would not recommend to anyone who wishes a peaceful night sleep!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xoxkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Once again we have enjoyed a lovely stay at The Seabreeze Hotel. We stayed here during the last week in September 2013.
We made our booking quite late and were allocated room 115 which overlooked the side street, but we didn't mind as we were hardly ever in the room. It’s a spacious room, with twin beds, TV and dressing table. The TV had BBC News24 & MTV. The en-suite had a large shower and rails to hang damp beach towels on which was handy. We always had plenty of hot water too. The room had air-conditioning which we were grateful for as it was 23 degrees in the night!
The hotel has a large games room with comfy sofas, books, TV and a Pool table.

Breakfast at the hotel was continental: cereals, toast on request, ham, hard boiled eggs, salami, cheese, lovely Maltese bread, jams, tea, coffee, juice and cakes. You could order an English breakfast for around 7 euros.
.
The buses run every 20 mins. Be sure to buy a ‘day’ ticket it costs 2.90 euros I think, but you can use it all day on all routes. The alternative is to pay 2.60 euros for 'each' journey. The locals pay less, so don’t be alarmed if you notice that you are being charged more. It takes about 30 mins to reach Valletta by bus.
Birzebbuga has plenty of shops etc, look down the back and side streets for small supermarkets, they have everything you will need. There is also a HSBC bank, with cash point near the sea front.
The beach is just across the road opposite the hotel. There are several bars and restaurants open from early until very late.
The temperature whilst we were staying averaged around 29 degrees in the daytime.

The staffs at the Seabreeze were very kind and helpful. They arranged our taxi transfer from the airport for us. Edgar was a real nice character to talk to, lots of stories of the ‘old Malta’ to tell. We also met young Miguel who will no doubt be a chess champion of the future. The transfer from the airport took no more than 15 minutes.
We have had a truly lovely stay at the Seabreeze and will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: If possible request a sea-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Funhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was the second time we have stayed in the hotel , and have stayed in adjoining apartments twice ,both more than adequate and excellent value, and have booked apartment for three weeks next year.All the staff where great,helpful and courteous ,any query or request was dealt with instantly .Only had breakfast which had a large selection,and plenty of it,(served until 10.00 am). It is original retro Decore, and very Maltese, we loved it.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Paulsuedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My second visit to this hotel over the past 3 years. The location was excellent for me as I was using the nearby container port.and has excellent bus connections all over the island, including more importantly a direct connection from the airport to the door of the hotel. The facilities within the hotel are basic but adequate. I had a sea facing room and although there was some road noise it was tolerable. The rooms were air-conditioned and clean. The breakfast included in the price was typical continental paying extra for anything cooked. I only had one evening meal in the hotel and it was OK. The restaurant staff could do with a friendly face 'makeover' as they do not come across as being particularly friendly. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The location is not for disco-loving holiday makers. The best part of the hotel experience was the cost - at a basic Eu 35 per room including breakfast it is unlikely to be beaten and is very good value. If you are looking for a hotel virtually on the beach, without the facilities of a big, modern hotel I would have no hesitation in recommending the Seabreeze.

Room Tip: I had room 114 which was one of the smaller sea-facing rooms but had one double and a single with en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcopolo186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This Hotel is facing a very nice promenade with a very clean man made beach. We have stayed in the hotel before which was excellant and all the staff are very friendly. But we decided we would stay in there apartments and the back of the hotel. They are 3 bedroom plenty space.We came and went as we pleased lots of good value restaurents in the area. The market is on a Thursday. You can get an all day bus ticket at 2.60 and travel anywere all day.Or if you are staying 7 days plus enen better value. The apartments are spotless very comfortable and as mentioned plenty space. Fully workable kitchen etc.If I had a downside towels are only changed everyfew days now if they had a washing machine you could give them a quick wash and have them dry in no time. It was to big for 2 but because there is only 1 bathroom it was fine but if yiu had 6 adults a problem. But great value and they are booked out for the summer.so still very popular

Room Tip: They are all the same they have 8 apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I just loved stayi g here. I came back to malta after some 30 years. A wo derful break. We were treated like family. The Maltese charm is simple but genuine. I brought my son out the following year. Clean rooms wonderful staff. The locals use the bar on a fri and sat and are very friendly. Would highly reccommend.














  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shugarlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birzebbuga
0.2 mi away
Water's Edge
Water's Edge
#1 of 2 in Birzebbuga
121 reviews
4.9 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#4 of 15 in Valletta
577 reviews
7.3 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Cerviola Hotel
Cerviola Hotel
#1 of 2 in Marsascala
167 reviews
12.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
6.9 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Hotel

Address: Pretty Bay, Birzebbuga, Island of Malta BBG 02, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Birzebbuga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Birzebbuga
Price Range: $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Seabreeze Hotel Birzebbuga
Seabreeze Hotel Malta/Birzebbuga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing