We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Water's Edge(Birzebbuga)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reno's Guest House(Birzebbuga)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Cerviola Hotel(Marsascala)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Castille Hotel(Valletta)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

British Hotel(Valletta)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$334
$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Cumberland(Valletta)
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
42
24
17
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
24
17
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea breezefamily run hotelgreat value for moneymaltese hotelpretty baywonderful staffrestaurants and barscapital cityroad noisemins busfree wifihotel is situatedlovely hotelritavallettaestablishmentinfront
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 98 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My second visit to this hotel over the past 3 years. The location was excellent for me as I was using the nearby container port.and has excellent bus connections all over the island, including more importantly a direct connection from the airport to the door of the hotel. The facilities within the hotel are basic but adequate. I had a sea facing room and although there was some road noise it was tolerable. The rooms were air-conditioned and clean. The breakfast included in the price was typical continental paying extra for anything cooked. I only had one evening meal in the hotel and it was OK. The restaurant staff could do with a friendly face 'makeover' as they do not come across as being particularly friendly. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The location is not for disco-loving holiday makers. The best part of the hotel experience was the cost - at a basic Eu 35 per room including breakfast it is unlikely to be beaten and is very good value. If you are looking for a hotel virtually on the beach, without the facilities of a big, modern hotel I would have no hesitation in recommending the Seabreeze.

Room Tip: I had room 114 which was one of the smaller sea-facing rooms but had one double and a single with ensuite shower room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcopolo186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This Hotel is facing a very nice promenade with a very clean man made beach. We have stayed in the hotel before which was excellant and all the staff are very friendly. But we decided we would stay in there apartments and the back of the hotel. They are 3 bedroom plenty space.We came and went as we pleased lots of good value restaurents in the area. The market is on a Thursday. You can get an all day bus ticket at 2.60 and travel anywere all day.Or if you are staying 7 days plus enen better value. The apartments are spotless very comfortable and as mentioned plenty space. Fully workable kitchen etc.If I had a downside towels are only changed everyfew days now if they had a washing machine you could give them a quick wash and have them dry in no time. It was to big for 2 but because there is only 1 bathroom it was fine but if yiu had 6 adults a problem. But great value and they are booked out for the summer.so still very popular

Room Tip: They are all the same they have 8 apartments
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I just loved stayi g here. I came back to malta after some 30 years. A wo derful break. We were treated like family. The Maltese charm is simple but genuine. I brought my son out the following year. Clean rooms wonderful staff. The locals use the bar on a fri and sat and are very friendly. Would highly reccommend.














  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shugarlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed in the Seabreeze hotel, when I had to stay the night on Malta on a business trip. The hotelroom was clean and spacious. The bed clean as the bathroom. My colleague who stayed at the front had a very nice view over the port and the beach. The internet was free of charge. Breakfast was simple but sufficient to start the day. I would say a average hotel.

Room Tip: If you have a room at the front you will have a nice view, but maybe also some noise from the street.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank normandic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My first visit to Malta has been positively helped by Hotel Seabreeze located in Birzerbugga little gulf beach. I have been there from 09 till 14 August 2012. The Hotel position is very good on the promenade street looking at the little gulf of the place. My room 214 at second floor was perfectly clean double room used as single at a good price of 57 Euro per day with Continental breakfast and dinner. The air conditioning resulted perfect...outside 42°C at my arrival and 25°C in the room... The beach is with sands and has umbrella & chair service to be paid but where is also large space for free beach. The rooms looking at seaside are 4 on first floor and 4 at second floor. They are larger and all have a balcony with table and chairs.
The restaurant offers many fish specialities but also Italian pastas and pizzas. The manager Mrs Rita is very friendly and reply inmediately to emails requests. From airport it is possible to book TAXI driver service for 16 Euros but there is also a direct bus service from Airport to Hotel stop RUGI at 50 meters from Hotel. Bus works with Airconditioned.
In August is very hot in Malta, so a room with Frigo bar working is very important.
I remained really pleased to have found a relatively cheap price, well managed and with friendly personnel. I will surely come back to Hotel Seabreeze. Other BUS is going to La Valletta Central Bus station so you may easily go/back from the capital city of Malta.
Dario Monferini

Room Tip: Rooms looking at Seaside view to east SUNRISE are may be bit noisy but you have a beautiful view
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank playdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews