We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location, Fantastic apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Birzebbuga, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Linda M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We absolutely loved our stay in this apartment. Very comfortable, get water pressure, great air conditioning. So close to the beach and restaurants. It was very quiet at night which was just what we wanted. Check in and check out went very smoothly. We had an issue with one of the window screens not opening and got on to Vince and he had it fixed very promptly the next day. Would recommend this apartment and we will look forward to staying here again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2017
Linda, thank you for your review. We welcome many more nice guests like you.

Thanks again, we do our best to provide an experience to our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewM98...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our time here at Vincent's place. Although we never met him he kept in touch to make sure everything was 100%. The lift was broken when we arrived but Vincent had kept in touch and made arrangements for us to stay in apartment 1. He was more than accomodating. The place is just what we needed and the view was amazing! Malta doesn't have loads of beaches so it was great to be at one. There is a huge port across the bay but you can't hear it at night and we loved being able to watch the ships come and go. Also, the town is not hugely touristy which was a real bonus. After day trips to the busy tourist places it was nice to come home to a quieter town. Really recommend this booking!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Dear Andrew, many thanks for your kind review, we'll try to do our best, we're not perfect but we always strive to make the guest as comfortable as possible. Once again, we thank you for your custom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enikő G
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything we expected and more!!”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Me and my better half got back from our holiday yesterday. We're a young couple and just wanted to get away from England for the Easter holidays and we had an amazing stay at this apartment. Exactly what we hoped for and more everything is very modern and very clean, also lovely location with amazing views. Bus stop is right outside which was very good for us as we did lots of exploring so it was easy to get to places.There is a free port and an airport near by so I was a little bit scared about all the loud noises keeping me up at night but we couldn't hear a thing it was surprisingly very quiet especially with the electric blinds. Before going I red all reviews about this apartment and some people pointed out things like missing kitchenware eg. chopping board, so I wasn't expecting any of this to have but surprisingly everything that was 'missing' was there so it was a big positive and also shows that the owner cares about what people are saying and tries to make it better. We also had free English TV and WiFi that was very fast. We used the washing machine once which is in the basement and again very modern. We haven't met the owner Vincent, but there's a lovely lady living the floor below and she offered to ask her for any extra things we need eg more towels, etc. Overall we had a perfect stay and would definitely go again in the future!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Many thanks, this is one of the greatest reviews we ever had. We also thank you for having sent us a direct message. We are not perfect but we try to listen to any minor issues that a guest can point out and improve upon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob5765
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice clean loved it”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice appartment next to the beach my sister /brother/ sister in law /and i loved it will definatley book again and recomend to others

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2016
Many thanks for your feedback, we do our best as much as we can.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axel M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice apartment, only 100 steps to the beach :)”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in early September for 16 days in the apartment, it's all so like the pictures or as described ....
Positive:
- Good air conditioning
- Lift
- enough space
- Very nice terrace overlooking the Freeport approx 15sqm
- Large windows with mosquito repellent
- Bed approx 160x200
- WiFi
- Large fridge, freezer
- Towels, sheets, blankets everything available
- Very good water pressure and hot water supply
- Adequate storage space
- Many small bistros and restaurants near
- Only 100 steps to the beach
- Bus stops just a few meters

Negative:
The negative things have nothing to do with the apartment, but justified, because of the location.
- Noise from the port, it is worked there 24h
- Depending on the wind direction are to hear and see the landing aircraft.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace, views, beach close
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2016
Dear Axel, many thanks for your kind comments. We do our best to offer a nice experience to our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janesilve...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to unwind”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely clean appartment with everything we needed in it. Great air con. Situated on the beach We spent so much time on the balcony watching the ships come in and out of the port. Shops restaurants and bars very close by. A great bus service with a bus stop just by our appartment. There was nothing more we could have wished for.
Owner arranged a taxi for us from the airport and he always responded quickly to any queries we had.
Definitely will use it again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large balcony. Very private
Liked least: Having to come home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you for your levely comments. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reen83
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment - but make sure it's what you want!”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I absolutely loved this apartment. Comfortable, clean, well equipped, nicely furnished, secure, with a terrace that was a delight with an amazing 180-degree panoramic view. It was exactly what I'd been hoping for.

Renters should be aware, though, that Birzebuggia doesn't only have a (safe, clean, well maintained, friendly family) beach, but a huge container port. For me this was a plus - I could sit and watch the ships pass by and the loading and unloading for months on end without getting bored. But it's an important thing to know. It might well add to your holiday. It did mine. (The flat, by the way, has robust electric shutters that do an excellent job of blocking out light and noise at night, so it didn't interfere with my sleep at all.)

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2016
Many thanks for your feedback. The container port happens to be a plus to many of our visitors actually, especially at night when it's like a floating hotel full of lights. As you rightly said, there could be a few who might not like the idea, so thanks for the alert. Looking forward to have more guersts like you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing