We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely interesting house.”
other travelers have booked this property
alley leading to farmhouse entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
alley leading to farmhouse entrance
Internal courtyard entrance to farmhouse from internal courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
alley leading to farmhouse entrance
Internal courtyard
entrance to farmhouse from internal courtyard
spacious sitting room
pool and deck area with ample space for sunbeds and BBQ area
main bedroom
extra bedroom at ground floor
extra bedroom at first floor
external staircase to first floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Xaghra, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
jwalsh201...
Surbiton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely interesting house.”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

'Ta Cikku' is a lovely house with great features to help have a fantastic holiday.

The table by the pool is perfect for a leisurely breakfast or a shady lunch, not to mention a star-lit dinner following a sunset drink on the front balcony. And a dip in the charming pool was a fantastic way to cap off a hot day sightseeing!

We also had a great welcome from Victor & Sandra when we arrived, and they were very informative (and if they didn't have the info, researched it and came back to us very quickly with an answer).

In short, a very pleasant - and interesting - house, and we really enjoyed our stay there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great outside space front & back including swimmimg pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments. We really do try our best to provide a great experience to our customers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vichy2013
Pieta, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just back from a fantastic holiday. Farmhouse as described and more. Really clean and pleasant. Garden table ideal for lunch and dinner as always in the shade. Highly recommended for a quiet holiday. 1 week went by like a dream.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Providing an excellent experience to our customers means a lot to us. The garden table in the pool area is also our favourite spot of the farmhouse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2018
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung ..... wir versuchen unser Bestes, um unseren Gästen eine gute Erfahrung zu garantieren ... ein Urlaub ist immer eine besondere Zeit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venture76...
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2018
Merci pour votre avis. Nous croyons que nos clients méritent le meilleur de ce que nous pouvons offrir et par conséquent, nous faisons de notre mieux pour offrir une expérience de vacances réussie. Plus qu'heureux de vous accueillir à nouveau si vous décidez de revenir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra P
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2017
Merci pour votre commentaire positif. Nous essayons d'offrir la meilleure expérience possible à nos clients. En effet, la plage de Ramla (la plus grande plage de Gozo) est accessible à pied.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank H
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt im Ta Cikku genossen haben. Wir versuchen unser Bestes, um sicherzustellen, dass die Gäste eine großartige Erfahrung haben ... .als alle Feiertage sein sollten. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie wieder begrüßen zu dürfen, wenn Sie jemals wieder nach Gozo zurückkehren, um unsere wunderschöne Insel zu erkunden. (translation using google translate)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ternelfab...
La Bassee, France
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: tout logement emplacement
Liked least: rien à reprocher
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2016
Merci pour vos merveilleux commentaires. Il nous fait plaisir de savoir que vous avez apprécié votre séjour. Nous essayons de notre mieux pour donner une grande expérience à nos clients. Gozo est vraiment une île magnifique où vous pourrez vous détendre et oublier vos soucis.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing