We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cornucopia Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1 Kaccatur Flats(Marsalforn)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Downtown Hotel(Victoria)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Calypso(Marsalforn)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveler rating
395
278
84
16
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
278
84
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardfriday nightlovely hotellive musicvalley viewfour star hotelthe main hotelset menufood is excellenta la carte menumanager brianshared poolpublic areasbbq nightweekend breakceiling fanrabbit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 779 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This place definitely grew on me. The rooms are basic and feel a little outdated but seems somewhat typical for the area. The exterior grounds completely made up for it - gorgeous greenery and flowers and many pools to choose from. Great character - this hotel is a converted farm house. the dining area had many farm relics which was a nice touch. Super relaxing friendly environment. This place is ideal for a mediteranean vacation. Did not want to leave! Also the views of the valley from the hotel were spectacular ( we had a valley facing room).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egallerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornucopiaGozo_Malta, Front Office Manager at Cornucopia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear egallerie,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit us again.
Regards,

Toke Galea
Reservations Cornucopia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Spent a week at the end of November in one of the bungalows at the Cornucopia hotel in Xaghra, Gozo. Massive 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom bungalow, with a huge balcony and amazing views, built into the cliff side just across the road from the main hotel, far too much room really for just 2 of us, on the plus side I could easily lose my husband! Bungalow was clean, with good facilities, although the heating wasnt up to much on chilly evenings, however we spent most of our time out and about so it didnt really matter. Extra blankets and duvets were provided as standard so bed was nice and warm., Maid service every day which we didnt expect and tea, coffee,bread eggs, sugar mlk etc was all there waiting for us which was a nice touch after a late flight in. Bungalow needed a few matters putting right, like spikes sticking out of the bathroom wall, and light cords in the bedroom bound up with electricians tape, but this didnt affect our enjoyment of the stay. Stayed on B& B basis, breakdfasts were very good, plenty of choice even though the hotel appeared to have very few guests in at this time. Xaghra itself is a lovely village, not at all touristy, and the locals were friendly and welcoming. Good bars, especially the "Rubble Bar" on the pleasant village square, with excellent service and great food, the owner Audrey and the chef Michael quickly became good friends. We went to Gozo for some walking, and as the weather was most accomodating, averaging 22 degrees most days, with clear blue skies, we had some great days out. There are a lot of hills, some very steep, on Gozo! To get the quick way to Victoria, the capital, it was down the "Snake Road", easy to go down, needed a Yak and a Sherpa to get back up!. Wouldnt like to do it in the height of summer, great exercise in winter with a beer waiting at the top. Have visited Malta numerous times,.but having now stayed on Gozo, it is to Gozo that we will return, Loved it.

Room Tip: Bungalows have the best views. Beer in the hotel is much much more expensive than 10 mins away in the bars of the village square.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank salandmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornucopiaGozo_Malta, Front Office Manager at Cornucopia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear SalandMick,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our bungalows. We hope that you will stay with us again next time you return to Gozo.
Kind regards,

Toke
Cornucopia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Just came from a 4 day relaxing holiday in Cornucopia hotel. The atmosphere in the hotel was excellent, the food was delicious in fact we also used to have dinner at the hotel as well, and the service of the staff was tremendous, always with a smile and ready to help you for every small thing. The room was spick and span and the views from our bedroom were stunning. It was a very wonderful holiday that one would never forget and besides that was good value for money. We definitely recommend this hotel for such a holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornucopiaGozo_Malta, Front Office Manager at Cornucopia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Peter S,

Allow us to thank you for your feedback following your stay at the Cornucopia. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind regards,

Toke Galea
Reservations Cornucopia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

It' s a simple hotel but in a good way. The rooms are very simple and a bit empty. I liked the choice of wood for furniture and bed, but the floor was not very nice.
The courtyard is really nice and characteristic, with lots of greenery. A small oasis of tranquility and freshness.
The dinner was good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irisde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornucopiaGozo_Malta, Front Office Manager at Cornucopia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Irisde1,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It was a pleasure having you here with us at the Cornucopia.
Kind regards,

Toke Galea
Reservations Cornucopia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Can`t believe some recent reviews about this hotel.I have just returned from 10 days there and couldn`t fault it.The food was excellent,my room was spotless.O.K.a few minor things needed looking at but the water was hot,the shower powerful and plenty of towels available.
You have to remember it`s out of season now so it was quiet but just what I wanted.Brian ,the manager was brilliant,nothing was too much trouble for him.He even organised 2 days use of the gym and heated pool at their sister hotel at Ta Cenc.On my last night he took the trouble to knock on my door and ask if everything had been O.K and wish me a safe journey home.The only thing he couldn`t organise was the weather!
Xaghra is a very large village and there are some interesting things to see i.e.Ggantija temples,the Church(lovely inside),Xerri`s Grotto.There are several mini markets.
Finally,the staff were terrific,always spoke and were very pleasant.Special mention for Joanne, Maria and Doris.
Unless you`re a nit-picker I wouldn`t hesitate to recommend this hotel if you want a relaxing holiday.Gettihg around Gozo is easy whether it`s walking,driving or buses ( Even Arriva run the buses now! )

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SylMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornucopiaGozo_Malta, Front Office Manager at Cornucopia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear PatMike Lincoln U_K_,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope to be able to welcoming you again at the Cornucopia.
Kind regards,

Toke Galea
Reservations Cornucopia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews