We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful experience”
Review of Gianni's

Gianni's
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in Xaghra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $36
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: My son Stefano and I moved from Torino, in the North West of Italy, to Gozo after coming here on holiday several times. The reason is that we were in love with the people, the way of live and the sea that this island was offering us. Here we noticed that the italian cooking is well known and reproduced mainly concerning courses that belong to the South of Italy. On the contrary, we've hardly had the pleasure to taste some of the ones from the North. In order to supply to this lack, we would like to introduce some of the traditional courses from the North of Italy and, in the same time, to propose the favourite local dishes (excellent fish, savoury meat, ripe vegetables...) but differently cooked, following our own special style.We will try to make you experience unprecedented flavours, discover unknown virtues of already famous food in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere where to spend happy hours. We will make any effort to make you satisfied. Thank you.Gianni
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Very beautiful and friendly atmosphere, good food, great view, impeccable experience,Surely will go again.
Thanks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JeanPaul1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasterviewer, Direttore at Gianni's, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Your review is really encouraging, thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
There are newer reviews for Gianni's
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 190 of 270 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

A beautiful restaurant with a perfect location with stunning views, ideal for watching the sunset. The food was out of this world with all fresh ingredients, everything was perfect. Stefan and Gianni could not have made us feel more welcome, thank you so much for your hospitality, we will definitely return on our next visit to Gozo. Highly recommend the puddings too :0).

Thank J0andChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasterviewer, Direttore generale at Gianni's, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thanks, thanks, thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We had a fantastic evening at this excellent restaurant. The friendly father-son team of Gianni and Stefano have created a wonderful mix of a welcoming atmosphere and delicious, creative Northern Italian dishes with a splash of Maltese delights! The menu had something for everyone ranging from simple pasta with red sauce (which was the best we have ever had) to steak and fish with sauce and amazing side dishes that complimented them beautifully. The desserts were fantastic - the warm chocolate mousse was delicious. We will return to GIANNI'S on every visit to Gozo with great anticipation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaryMartha2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano_Remondino, Public Relations Manager at Gianni's, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

What to say more than: Thank you very much for this fantastic review! It's been very nice having you here and we are very happy that you enjoyed it so.
It is always great for us to have customers who appreciate our efforts in giving them the best quality for their dining experience.
We look forward to your next visit.
Stefano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We just came back from a fabulous meal at this restaurant. Food was simply amazing and service to high standars in this family run restaurant. Highly recommend

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bargello P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano_Remondino, Public Relations Manager at Gianni's, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you very much for your review.
We are very happy that our efforts produced results and that you enjoyed your dinner here.
We hope to see you soon.
Stefano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Valentine's dinner has been excellent including the service. Wonderful experience. Will surely return to dine at Gianni's Restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pauliana-Blaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano_Remondino, Public Relations Manager at Gianni's, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you very much!
We are very happy that you and your friends enjoyed the special pink menu we designed for Valentine's day. t will be a pleasure to have you here again.
Stefano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gianni's also viewed

Xaghra, Island of Gozo
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
 
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Gianni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing