We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly restaurant”
Review of Breeze - CLOSED

Breeze
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly restaurant”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

A group of 13 of us turned up without a reservation. This was no problem and a table was arrange outside straightaway. Good food and good service

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank redfernvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    59
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Xaghra, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Over the last few years we have often eaten at Breeze and always enjoyed it. Last night was the first time this summer. We had the rib-eye steak which was outstanding. Tender and perfectly cooked it did not need any sauce to alter the perfect taste. It was the best steak we have eaten in Malta and Gozo.
Sadly Breeze has dropped the duck from their new menu - that was also outstanding.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flutterbyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
“Every stay in Gozo has a stop at Breeze”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The terrace is the best place on Xaghra square, facing the church illuminated at night, and with a view through the whole square. Food is fresh, local, simple and perfectly cooked. Rita and her team are confirming the friendly service that is generally experienced in Gozo. We enjoyed many times celebrating a personal event with a bottle of fresh local rosé sparkling wine. Nothing to recommend in the menu, apart from tasting everything !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Christophe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gozo
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing restaurant with family and friends”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

just been at the breeze restaurant, the waiter welcomed us and placed us in our seat, we were given our menus and just after 5 minutes she came and took our order. we had gozo fried cheese and spaghetti for starter and for main course we had an amazing risotto with seafood and a very fresh sea bass. the children had nuggets with chips. We didn't wait alot for our food and it was excellent served.
the wine selection is very vast and was given to us at the perfect temperature.
the waiter checked if everything was ok and we were really happy because they were really nice with us and with our children although they were a little noisy

we will visit again for sure...
thanks rita and all the staff for that amazing meal

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria_Micallef_Topu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food, Great Service and Staff”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I have been going to this restaurant for the past two years and the quality and service is always great! Rita and the staff are great. Highly recommended not only for the service but mostly for the great FOOD!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lili L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breeze also viewed

Xaghra, Island of Gozo
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
 
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
 
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing