We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended ”
Review of Rubbles Bar

Rubbles Bar
Ranked #4 of 21 Restaurants in Xaghra
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

Fabulous ambiance and friendly service from the owner, Audrey. We had a lovely dinner of best spaghetti vongele I've ever had, a bottle of Nero D'Avola and the old man had chicken cordon blu which was really good too. Highly recommended

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank EllieGrech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 222 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2018 via mobile

I stayed 12 days in Malta and Sicily and this was the most enjoyable meal I had!
The staff was extremely careful and welcoming, they served us huge and delicious dishes. I had some calamari and my friends took raviolis. We hardly could finish our plates but we had to: it was too tasty no to eat everything!
Thank you for this nice moment!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank camilled123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017

very good food, also seafood, freshly prepared and served with lots of love and a smile on the face. The portions are big. Salads are great, also spaghetti with prawns. Highly recommendable.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sibylle k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

This place looks a bit odd from outside but go eat and you will come back the food is wonderful and so is the owner for making you welcome.We only had to walk there but i would have driven across the island the food and experience is amazing if you are on gpzo it is the best and the cafe bar next door run by her sister has beautiful cakes and pastries daytime only .

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Tatts57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2017 via mobile

We had dinner here with friends and enjoyed it tremendously. Very friendly service with a good menu and reasonable prices. The weather was quite cold so everybody was inside, which is not very big but created a very cosy atmosphere. We have been here in the summer when it is delightfull to sit outside under the umbrellas.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank johnCandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rubbles Bar also viewed

Xaghra, Island of Gozo
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
 
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
 
Victoria, Island of Gozo
Victoria, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Rubbles Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing