We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Gozo”
Review of Dvenue

Dvenue
Ranked #5 of 19 Restaurants in Xaghra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Situated in the heart of Xaghra square, right beneath the impressive church walls, DVenue restaurant is a new modern establishment with a touch of a rustic feel. One can enjoy the lively square, while dining in the upper terrace or simply sip a cocktail in the lounge. Literally, DVenue....
Reading
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Gozo”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

After having meals at Dvenue for the last 4 years we thought we should let everyone know about it! We visit Gozo every year and this is our favourite restaurant, excellent food service and wine and very friendly staff, what more can you ask for?! The Ley family

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loveholsReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    88
    26
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Steak can never be the same again!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

OMG! I have eaten steaks in many fantastic places but the fillet steak in D Venue beats them all. We went to this restaurant twice and on both occasions all had totally fantastic meals. The service is amazing and whilst for Gozo this is a more expensive place to eat. It's well worth it. Book ahead and ask for the front of the balcony.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Tuna steak and Seabass off the specials board were both perfectly cooked and extremely tasty! Service was delivered quickly and with a smile and friendly approach. Sitting on the upper terrace looking over the square was a nice way to spend the evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsham le Willows, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Xaghra!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Returned last night to D'Venue (probably the sixth visit in two years) and the standard of the food and service never dissappoints and is truly exemplary! The fresh Sea Bass was cooked to perfection and the local Rabbit pan fried with a red wine glaze was one of the best meals we had ever had!
A family friendly restaurant with great views across the square and even a half decent New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc, it really doesn't get much better than this!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Definately a destination venue!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We were lucky enough to have our daughters wedding reception here- superb food / service / & atmosphere!! We couldn't have picked a better place! Nothing was too much trouble & Daniel the owner together with his staff Geoffrey his wife & Dion made a special day perfect for us. Can't thank them enough. I would recommend D Venue to anybody that is looking for great food , high standards of service without being pretentious! Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bendavid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dvenue also viewed

Xaghra, Island of Gozo
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
 
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Dvenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing