We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as usual”
Review of Xi-Xi

Xi-Xi
Ranked #12 of 19 Restaurants in Xaghra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $35
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Sheffield
2 reviews
“Excellent as usual”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

On my recent visit to Gozo i returned to this restaurant, food was excellent especially the duck with pancakes and service very good as usual. Whenever i visit Gozo i look forward to dine at this lovely restaurant. If you are in Gozo and like chinese food this restaurant is a must.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    31
    10
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely dreadful”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Do not go here...
Starter so deep fried it 'snapped' and crumbled on plate - managers response was to scoop it off plate with hands and say he wouldn't charge - no offer of replacing.
Main was virtually in edible - if you like food in salty, thick, congealed gravy - it's ok.
Absolutely worst meal ever served ...
My reply to 'best Chinese in Gozo' ... It's the only one.
Stay away - manager also very stroppy and no idea of customer service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline6498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sauces? What sauces?”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had a take-out from this restaurants!! Starters and meats were actually quite good, however they only provided very tiny tubs of sauces to mix in them, and that ruined everything? What s a sweet and sour sauce without the pieces of fruit that make it so? Lemon chicken with a drop of lemon sauce in doesn t make it so!! They should provide proper sauces even for take outs as prices are the same as eating in!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sierita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“LOVED IT.”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

One year on from my wonderful holiday in Gozo, I just trawled the internet for this restaurant to re-live the memories. That is how good it is.

Our party of 5 went twice during our 2 week holiday and it was by far two of the best Chinese's I have ever had.

I dearly wish I were returning this summer so I could eat there again.

GO THERE!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley Down
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely food and attentive service”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our family of 6 had a lovely dinner at Xi-Xi. The decor of the restaurant is very nice and the service was very good. Generally speaking we were all very happy with the food, although there was one dish which was nice, but not quite what was expected. If we were to come back to Gozo we would definitely go back again. Best restaurant in Xaghra, in our experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xi-Xi also viewed

Victoria, Island of Gozo
Victoria, Island of Gozo
 
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Xi-Xi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing