We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best so far in Gozo!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of My Gozo Villa

Dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Dining room
Bedroom
Living Room
Bedroom
bedroom
Pool Evening
living/dining room leading to outdoor pool
Dwejra Gozo
comino
Ramla Bay (Gozo)
Xaghra Square
Valletta (capital city of Malta)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Xaghra, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
cedrbal
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best so far in Gozo!”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The house is amazing, it has all you need inside including wifi, very spacious in a quiet location. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Gozo as it is truly a unique experience with a touch of class! Thanks again for an amazing stay! Best so far in Gozo

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bighuts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay ”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We where recomended this farmhouse from friends , we found this place clean, modern, comftable beds , spacious and most of all in tranquil ambience .we really enjoyed our stay and already bokked for this year again

Keep it up we will defiantely recomened this heaven

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cutiz331
Tarxien, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My family and I, rented out this beautiful farmhouse for the last Week-end of December. The rent was very reasonable for that time of the year. An excellent traditional Gozo farmhouse, with a modern finish. We had a small problem with the television and DVD player. Marion, one of the owners, gave us her full attention and was available when/where required. As soon as we contacted her, she immediately did her utmost to fix it and provided us with an alternative DVD player and sent over her man of trust to check the TV as well. The pool was welcoming, it was a pity we couldn't jump in cause of cold weather! The farmhouse itself is very spacious, as well as all the rooms. Bedrooms had airconditioners as a heating option and two of them, had big balconies on the poolside. All the other facilities were well equipped too. A local small supermarket is just round the corner, very useful. Thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing family Week-end break at My Gozo villa. Highly reccomend this farmhouse! It's truly a wonderful place, as beautiful as it looks on the photos. Can't wait to stay here another time! Hopefully next time, will be in Summer. Thank you Marion, it was Super!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane446
malta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Such a beautiful Villa, quiet & peaceful, very spacious with lovely furnishings, interior full of charm, luxurious & spotlessly clean. It is fully equipped, and very welcoming . Wifi was very good. Rooms are all so nice and comfortable, Two rooms have a large terrace over looking the pool. Pool and deck are a very good size, and very private. Very relaxing . Bedrooms are also spacious with modern en- suites, again equipped with all necessary needs, also in the kitchen. Marion and Ray were very helpful and nice, if we needed to ask something they would reply immediately . All rooms have AC, and also fans . I would Definitely recommend this beautiful Villa without second thought. Another good thing is there is a selection of good restaurants and bars in the area.
And also a supermarket just a few minutes away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVB_Malta
Swieqi, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed a weekend at Mia Villa in Xaghra Gozo and had such a wonderful time. We were a family and enjoyed the pool/deck area mostly which combined with the close-by kitchen and dining area proved to be an ideal place for family entertainment. The hosts were kind enough to see to all our requirement. In a nutshell, a memorable weekend, thank you! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan F
Malta,
1 review
“Great peaceful stay”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A good property,highly recomended.The kids really love it and it's safe.Wifi was good.Easy parking.Both Ray and Marion were very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlie m
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely large villa and pool, in a great quiet area. Lots of space indoors and out for our family of four. Excellent communication from owners, very helpful and a big shout out to Ray! the caretaker. About a 15 minute easy walk to xaghra square, with some lovely restaurants.
Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedrooms and pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing