We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All it says on the tin”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of My Gozo Villa

Dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Dining room
Bedroom
Living Room
Bedroom
bedroom
Pool Evening
living/dining room leading to outdoor pool
Dwejra Gozo
comino
Ramla Bay (Gozo)
Xaghra Square
Valletta (capital city of Malta)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Xaghra, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Steve P
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“All it says on the tin”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had 10 wonderful relaxing days at my Gozo Villa. The arrangements to get to the villa and to pick up key was very clear. The villa is very well aquipted in all areas , very clean and well furnished a pleasure to stay in . Nice quiet location and not to far to walk to main square where there is lots of restaurants and bars , you can walk to square in morning for a relaxing cup of coffe and local snacks from around 7 am which we did on several occasions very friendly people all in all we had a very memorable holiday thanks to the owner Nick.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lc0406
1 review
“Lovely Villa!”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We chose My Gozo Villa for style, location and comfort. My Gozo Villa is a true 5 star villa and wow's you from the start. Its Situated in a very quite street and is very safe.
The bedrooms are lovely with en suites. The place is fantastic very nice decorated and spotless. The highlights for me were the pool area... it so cosy!!! I would visit here again and have recommended it to friends. The island of Gozo is a treasure and much nicer then Malta. Thanks also to the owners who were extremely helpful.
We'll be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool Area
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brit-Kiwi...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Spacious Villa!”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were absolutely delighted by this villa in lovely Xaghra. We are a family of 4 with 2 teenagers and all of us enjoyed our 2 week stay in this beautiful location. The villa is spacious, well equipped and clean. The pool was fantastic and with 2 teenagers to please, the wifi and sky tv were major bonuses! The owners were helpful and responded to all queries promptly. If you are looking for a peaceful place to stay, this is a great location and we would recommend you have a hire car to visit all the stunning sights Gozo (and Malta) have to offer. We have no hesitation in recommending this villa and have lovely holiday memories. Thank you Nick, Marion & Ray!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool & spaciousness
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franco B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is not our first time here. This place is gorgeous! Fantastic location in the "quaint" town of xaghra. Very well kept farmhouse. Very helpful owner. Rooms are well decorated, comfortable and very good value for money. Now with A/Cs, great upgrade. Will return again. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen A
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Amazing”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A very big well done for the place itself.it is very well kept. It felt like a 2nd home to us. 6 adults and 2 kids with ample space for all. Spotlessly clean and well equipped with all what we needed and more. Thanks for making our stay so perfect. Highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria G
Malta
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An Amazing Experience”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My Gozo Villa is such a great place to stay at. Clean, comfortable and ample space for the kids to have fun too! It is set in a quiet location which makes it ideal for a relaxing walk in the countryside. The great decor makes you feel at home and as soon as you open the door you literally fall in love with this place! The best place to relax and unwind - Just Love it! Well done and keep it up :)

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtienneC...
Mellieha, Malta
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Been to this palace this July, and spent my Birthday there like a King :) The place is huge, spotless, situated in a quiet location, not far from the capital city, Top-notch equipment and facilities, great pool, just what i was looking for. It was a nice experience and wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool Area
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing