We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of My Gozo Villa

Dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Dining room
Bedroom
Living Room
Bedroom
bedroom
Pool Evening
living/dining room leading to outdoor pool
Dwejra Gozo
comino
Ramla Bay (Gozo)
Xaghra Square
Valletta (capital city of Malta)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Xaghra, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Steve V
Malta
1 review
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Myself and my wife stayed at this wonderful Villa in September. It was an amazing experience. The Villa has a lovely style with modern furniture and decor. It is situated in a peaceful and quiet area and in a very accessible and convenient location. My Gozo Villa is a true 5 star villa. I would visit here again and have already recommended it to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool area..cosy and private
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surreymic...
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation in beautiful country”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We have spent our summer holidays for the past 12 years in Malta and most years do a day trip to Gozo. This year we decided to try a two centre combining a stay in a hotel in Malta with a week in this beautiful villa.

We have two teenagers and an 8 year old who who love all the activities in the hotel so we were slightly apprehensive going to a villa on a quiet island. However the villa had fantastic facilities which impressed both teenagers and kept them entertained including the lovely Plasma TV, play station and of course the beautiful swimming pool. During the day we had some lovely days out - the inland sea is amazing and definitely worth a day out, however if you want to explore the rocky areas take wet shoes as there are some sea urchins . Lunch at Marsalform is a must with a few lovely restaurants right on the waters edge.
I particularly enjoyed visiting Ta pinu, although it was ver hot so enjoyed returning to the villa for a dip in the pool.
One thing to be aware of is Gozo is a very religious country and most of the shops shut all day on Sundays so if you are arriving late on Saturday be sure to order a grocery pack.

We found the villa incredibly comfortable and it was particularly helpful having ensuites with all the bedroom - my teenage daughter loved this, she also had a bedroom which had a terrace overlooking the pool which made her holiday. Both my sons really enjoyed lounging by the pool making use of the Wi-fi in between swims.We found the villa was spotless and the owners wife was so helpful when we phoned her.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace looking over the pool
Liked least: Flies
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcogome...
Valletta, Malta
1 review
“Top quality residence for a most relaxing time in Gozo”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

With a small group of friends, I decided to spend the Xmas/New Year's holidays away from it all, so we decided to go to Gozo. The residence truly met all our expectations.

We loved the comfort of each bedroom having its own ensuite bathroom, which took away the usual problem of everyone queuing outside one bathroom to use the shower. All the furnishings in the residence were in very good taste, modern clean and simple. Although a colder time of year, the poolside was very enjoyable and we could spend lots of time relaxing by the pool, which is beautifully lit and provides a haven of relaxation. The residence was equipped not only with the necessary amenities but even had unexpected extras like a high quality iPod stereo, the latest playstation and a good collection of DVDs which we truly enjoyed watching. Whoever constructed and designed the place did a very good job. The residence also boasts a very nice atmosphere combining the modern furniture with the traditional Maltese farmhouse look. Also, Xaghra turned out to be the ideal spot to relax and take time out from the stressful daily life. We enjoyed the walks in the area and all the way to Ramla beach which is close by and to the village centre where we were treated to the best mulled wine and pastries we ever tasted in a cosy Italian cafe.

Upon arrival we had a little problem with connecting to the wifi network, but after calling the landlady the problem was solved immediately and we enjoyed very good connection throughout the stay. Every room also had gas heaters and fans, and the beds, which were very comfortable, also came with a wide choice of luxury bed linen, quilts and bathrobes.

The residence was extremely quiet and you couldn't hear a sound from anywhere inside the house. Although the house is pretty large, it really provides a lot of privacy due to the way it is laid out.

The only slight misgiving we had was that we had curtains but no blackouts. However, after pointing this out to the landlady she assured us that she will handle the matter and therefore we look forward to our next booked stay at the farmhouse!

Overall, a gem of a holiday residence not to be overlooked! Thank you for a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout and design of the residence
Liked least: Lack of blackouts
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and glad you had such a great time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 7, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool was the only good thing
Liked least: Everything else
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2012
Thanks for the feedback Maureen. We’re committed to providing the best possible accommodation and service and your comments help us to achieve this. good or bad, we strive to provide the best value for our guests. I have responded to you main points below

1) Whilst it is extremely subjective My Gozo Villa is contemporary designed and is has been highly recommended by previous guests on numerous occasions. The images you see on our website are not retouched and the villa is spotlessly clean at all times. You use the term "tired and old furniture" and feel disappointed you have chosen such harsh words as we do not agree with them. The Villa has been approved by the Malta Tourist board who do a fantastic job in making sure each property is graded correctly.


2) You mentioned you late check in and I have to agree with your comments on this particular issue. As you are aware. I had explained the unfortunate incident that had occurred as to the reason why you where kept waiting which at the time you fully understood and accepted our unreserved apology. We have always arranged for the caretaker to meet our guests as our property is difficult to find. We are now reviewing this process to ensure our future guests are not kept waiting again.

3) Our Villa is very popular and as you may appreciate with any home, maintenance issue will arise. You had mentioned that Ray our caretaker had not turned up to sort some issues you had a couple of days after you arrived. We have checked the timetable and spoken to Ray - he called over twice day over a period of your short stay but you did not answer the door. We have policy that if you are in the villa and your car is outside the caretaker should not enter the villa using the spare key but knock on the door to get your attention. This is what he did but there was no response. We also sent you Ray's direct mobile number to make contact with him but he did not receive any calls from you during your stay. I fully appreciate that if you are having fun in the pool you may not have heard the knock on the door. Because of your feedback we now have instructed our caretaker to leave a note under the door this way all guests will be aware he turned up.

4) No air conditioning. Maureen , we believe your negative feedback stems from this point. My Gozo Villa has never advertised that the property is equipped with air conditioning. In your feedback you acknowledged this but before and during your stay you kept insisting that we had informed you that the villa did have air conditioning when you initially enquired about staying at the property. We fully appreciate that Malta was the hottest its been for 50 years during your stay and no doubt it would be hot and uncomfortable. Each room has free standing fans as you where informed before your arrival. I can fully understand how uncomfortable it can get when its so hot but I hope you can now appreciate that your suggestion of being misinformed is not accurate.

5) You mentioned I have not responded to emails. I have personally responded to all your emails and was awaiting a reply to my email I sent to you early September. If you can reply or call me I will happily discuss the issues and make every effort to reach a satisfactory conclusion.

Thanks again for your feedback – we’ve certainly learned from it and it will help us to provide the very best to future customers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthieu...
Mornant, France
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Marc-Ol...
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing