We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“idyllic and peaceful”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Xaghra, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tonykatka
WOrthing
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“idyllic and peaceful”
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We came for a 4 day visit in November having visited the island before, we knew we wanted to be in Xaghra as it has all the life and good restaurants.
Simple to find and such a lovely house, well furnished and decorated we found everything we need and much more (Local wine called Marsamena would be at home on a fine wine list)
Beautiful pool and we had a good swim, although the sea in November is warmer and became our choice for a daily swim.
We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review and we are glad you had a great stay with us at Baron Holiday Homes.

We look forward to welcome you again in the future,

Donald Said
on behalf of the Baron Holiday Homes team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elainesuz...
County Meath, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Ta'Cikku Villa in Xaghra from 28th June to 4th July. The villa is beautiful, lovely big sitting room adjoining a kitchen which is a home away from home. The pool is amazing for the dips that we needed due to the amazing heat. The 3 ensuite bedrooms were very roomy, beds were very comfortable and the AC was just what you need to keep you cool. Any problems we had were dealt with extremely quickly by Mark & Donald and we can't thank them enough. The villa is close to a beautiful square with restaurants, pubs & shops for your convenience. Lidl is just under a 10 minute drive for your big shop but the food packages you can order before you go are brilliant so we would recommend that. We give this villa very high recommendations for anyone going to stay on the beautiful island of Gozo. Elaine & Emmanuel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Dear Elaine & Emmanuel,

Thank you so much for writing us back. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Donald
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing