We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"We loved it here"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bellavista Farmhouses Gozo
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Xaghra
Certificate of Excellence
Aberystwyth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"We loved it here"”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed in Ta Emily from 30/10/13-5/11/13 we loved every minute of our stay, great value for money and stunning views - so peaceful. Nothing was too much trouble for Monica, she arranged our car hire and gave us lots of information about the local area.
Ta Emily was perfect for us as a family with small children, all on one level with 2 comfortable bedrooms both en suite. Monica provided us with a food parcel containing a few essentials including tea, coffee, milk, ham, eggs, jams and bottled water. There were plenty of towels and the farmhouse was lovely and clean when we arrived.
The pool area was private and a great place to relax while the kids played in the water.
The residents of Gozo were very friendly, and we felt very safe wherever we went on the island.
I would recommend Bella Vista farmhouses to family and friends and would return again as it is so peaceful.

Room Tip: If you have small children, Ta Emily is perfect as it is all on one level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eleanor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    44
    12
    8
    9
See reviews for
87
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Needs up dating,cleaners need a lesson in cleaning,would like sheets changing weekly,but all in all a great peaceful holiday.And we will return.Gozo is a beautiful island the residents are very loud but very friendly.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed in Ta Pawlu farmhouse. Absolutely stunning views. Private terrace and pool - totally secluded. The accommodation is comfortable - nothing flash - just cosy but then who wants to be inside when the views from the terrace are so amazing. Great base for exploring Gozo. Walking distance to Xaghra centre, Victoria and Ramla bay. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Leaving soon. Sad. This is our 2nd time here at Bellavista farmhouses and first time we have been somewhere 2 years running, which says it all. Different farmhouses and both have been very good. The thing that really sells them though is the VIEW. Can sit for hours just looking. And the sunsets are amazing!
Staff (especially Monica)are lovely, even arranged a birthday cake for our arrival.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our 3rd time now over to Gozo staying in Bellavista farmhouses and we certainly never want to go home. The views are incredible, it's quiet and private with just the right comforts for a holiday. Monica is such a great host and always makes you feel welcome. We have fallen in love with the island. The food is some of the best we have ever had. There is a menu in the farmhouses for A&Rs food delivery service. Please try ! The food is fantastic and at such a good price! Cant wait to come back just feels like home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Skinny29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarpsborg, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

A perfect place for a family vacation. We had a big 3-bedroom house and a big terrace with a private pool and a nice view. Perfect for the kids. A high wall between the houses secures full privacy. Located on a hillside just outside of the center of Xaghra with ten minutes walk to the town square which has several nice restaurants, and only 5 minutes to the nearest supermarket. The capital of Gozo is a 20-25 minutes walk away or 5 minuets with bus from the town square. All the towns on the island can be reach by bus in less than 20 minutes from the capital Victoria. If you need any assistance, Monica from Bella Vista Farmhouses is always there to help you. If you consider going to Malta, go to Gozo!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonE70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here from 3 nights last November. It being off peak it was very quite ( peacefull) wonderful location and beautiful views from the terrace. Food package on arrival - all mod cons including private parking space and self service washing machine. I'd love to be there at the minute

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smull00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xaghra
0.4 mi away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
726 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Ta' Cenc
Hotel Ta' Cenc
#1 of 2 in Sannat
815 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Gozo Village Holidays
Gozo Village Holidays
#3 of 4 in Victoria
21 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
2.6 mi away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellavista Farmhouses Gozo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellavista Farmhouses Gozo

Property: Bellavista Farmhouses Gozo
Address: Srug Street, Xaghra, Island of Gozo XRA 1346, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xaghra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Xaghra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellavista Farmhouses Gozo 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellavista Farmhouses Gozo is a family run business offering a charming collection of 21 self-catering farmhouses for rent. They are nestled in the quaint outskirts of Xaghra village, each enjoying stunning countryside views and a private pool. Each farmhouse enjoys its own private entrance. All the farmhouses have free Wifi, a fully equipped kitchen, bedrooms all ensuite, free Wifi, TV and air-conditioning. The Xaghra village square is only a pleasant 10 minute walk away. Here one can find a variety of restaurants, cafes, supermarkets, bank and a fuel station. The name 'Bellavista' acknowledges the sumptuous vistas that are the hallmark of our self-catering farmhouses. Our office lies in the heart of these farmhouses, ensuring 24-hour, prompt service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Bellavista Farmhouses Gozo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Farmhouses Hotel Xaghra
Bellavista Farmhouses Gozo Island Of Gozo/Xaghra, Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing