We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bellavista Farmhouses Gozo
Nearby Hotels
Cornucopia Hotel(Xaghra)(Great Value!)
$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Downtown Hotel(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Calypso(Marsalforn)
$136
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
110
46
13
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
46
13
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbella vistaprivate poolbedroom villaprivate parkingsurrounding countrysidean amazing viewbin bagsadequate kitchenextra toiletchose this placeallocated parkingtv setthree bedroomwelcome packgas bbqminute walkgood size
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 188 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

A perfect place for a family vacation. We had a big 3-bedroom house and a big terrace with a private pool and a nice view. Perfect for the kids. A high wall between the houses secures full privacy. Located on a hillside just outside of the center of Xaghra with ten minutes walk to the town square which has several nice restaurants, and only 5 minutes to the nearest supermarket. The capital of Gozo is a 20-25 minutes walk away or 5 minuets with bus from the town square. All the towns on the island can be reach by bus in less than 20 minutes from the capital Victoria. If you need any assistance, Monica from Bella Vista Farmhouses is always there to help you. If you consider going to Malta, go to Gozo!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonE70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here from 3 nights last November. It being off peak it was very quite ( peacefull) wonderful location and beautiful views from the terrace. Food package on arrival - all mod cons including private parking space and self service washing machine. I'd love to be there at the minute

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smull00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Positive of this location is that the view is excellent. Still lots of things were not as expected. Water came out of shower, one of the electric heaters was faulty, ceiling fans and WIFI did not work properly. Floor was not clean when we moved in. In our second day, we had to throw away contents of the refrigerator as it was not working properly! Also, we were told that there were a couple of steps to get in the property. These steps were actually 17.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Kijt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The most obvious thing going for these farmhouses is the panoramic view that apparently every dwelling has. We stayed in 'Ta David' which is a three bed-roomed accommodation.
Everything was clean with modest furnishings. Bedroom sheets were clean - Few bathroom towels but then I always take my own.
The kitchen was very ill equipped for self catering.. 2 mugs and a few tiny coffee cups (We were 4 adults and 2 kids), few drinking glasses, dinner plates that don't fit into the tiny microwave.. The oven and fridge did what they were suppose to however.
Its a shame that such lovely properties are not equipped to a higher standard - the ceiling fans sound like an aircraft carrier above your head..
The pool area was very satisfactory and the pool was clean and maintained. There is also a great plus that one can buy vouchers to use for the A/C in each bedroom - Eur5 for 13 hours - We didn't use them as a lovely breeze was blowing and were refunded.
Wifi is free and there is a very good connection. The TV in the living area was small and not a flat screen - but as it was repeatedly pointed out.. Who needs a TV with a view like that! :-)
All in all I would definitely recommend staying here and I very likely will return.. All you need is a positive holiday attitude, a good book and that poolside view! Bliss!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SimoneC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed for 12 days and will definitely be coming back here! The farmhouse (Ta'Roza) consisted of two bedrooms downstairs, kitchen, lounge and terrace with pool upstairs. The view over Victoria at sunset was truly wonderful.
The place was immaculate and the lady looking after the whole place was extremely helpful.
The shop is walking distance from the house.
I can recommend this peaceful and beautiful place to anyone seeking some sun and peacuful surroundings.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ewelinaprk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews