We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the short bus trip from Victoria”
Review of Latini Wine & Dine

Latini Wine & Dine
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Xaghra
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 6, 2019

We had been told by someone from Malta that this was a great place for dinner. The locals know! Short bus ride. On a lovely square and we ate outside. Octopus was great. Husband had pork cheeks and raved about them for days. Great experience.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank DuxieCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 367 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Of all the restaurants in Xaghra this is definitely the best. Although not wacky, they have a really interesting menu which is not just the standard fare. I really enjoyed a tuna tartare and a local dish called Beef Olives. The service was really excellent, attentive without being over the top. I’d definitely recommend it for food, ambience and attention to detail.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank chasethetaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

We have been coming here on our visits to Gozo over the past few years. Great standard of food. Not your normal pizza and pasta. Great menu. Superb staff and terrific service. Good varied menu. Tuna can be recommended also the slow cooked lamb. Staff very attentive but not over the top. All in all a great experience. Would recommend booking because can get very busy.
Can see why it gets a good Trip Advisor rating.
Mid range prices but it’s certainly worth the extra.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank SteveH943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

Got the recommendation by John&Tina from our Ellie Boo B&B and they are right, really the best Restaurant in Town. Good and quick service and great food. It is not cheap, but worth every cent.....its not standart Pizza&Pasta you will find all over the Island, it is really great food!
They have daily specials, not mentioned in the menue, just ask for that and enjoy. But be careful, the portions are really big.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank erbu70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

We are her whilst staying locally in the village and it was exceptional. The food was fantastic as was the service. We would highly recommend a visit if your in the area.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank JayeTillson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latini Wine & Dine also viewed

Xaghra, Island of Gozo
Nadur, Island of Gozo
 
Victoria, Island of Gozo
 
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Latini Wine & Dine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing