We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Savoyarde hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Hotel Panoramic
Ranked #2 of 2 Flumet B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 27, 2012

If you are looking for luxury and modernity this is not the place for you but if you want the authentic Savoyarde experience with excellent home cooking and unrivalled hospitality look no further. The Panoramic is a traditional looking chalet located just off of the main road between the villages of Flumet and Praz-sur-Arley. Our room had an old fashioned feel but was absolutely spotless and had a great balcony with fabulous views up and down the valley. There was a garage for motorbikes or bicycles. Breakfast is a typically French affair of croissant and bread with homemade preserves. Dinner is a delicious set 4 course menu of local produce which the owner prepares and serves herself. They were charming hosts who also speak English and German and showed us great kindness when we had a problem with our motorbike.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harleygirl1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 36 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Anne-So1452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer sind gepflegt,&es bestimmt für jeden etwas dabei,kommt darauf an wie anspruchsvoll ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank fikachalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres côté route sont plus ensoleillées et offrent un meilleur panorama
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mylene Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank noasix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre vue sur le Mont Blanc ou chambre vue sur les pistes au choix
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maryse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flumet
2.3 mi away
Le Tetras
Le Tetras
#1 of 3 in Notre Dame de Bellecombe
64 reviews
2.7 mi away
Les Chalets de La Griyotire
Les Chalets de La Griyotire
#2 of 5 in Praz Sur Arly
104 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Caprice des Neiges
Le Caprice des Neiges
#1 of 2 in Crest-Voland
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Chalet Hotel L'Eau Vive
Chalet Hotel L'Eau Vive
#1 of 1 in Saint-Nicolas-la-Chapelle
26 reviews
2.0 mi away
Les Bernards
Les Bernards
#4 of 5 in Praz Sur Arly
39 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chalet du Vivier
Chalet du Vivier
#3 of 3 in Saint-Nicolas-la-Chapelle
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Hotel Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Hotel Panoramic

Address: 1212 route de Megeve, 73590 Flumet, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Flumet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Flumet
Price Range: $74 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chalet Hotel Panoramic 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Chalet Hotel Panoramic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing