We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect terrace with amazing vistas from the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Short Summer Stay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Short Summer Stay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Short Summer Stay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Victoria, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Stephen M
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect terrace with amazing vistas from the jacuzzi”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were greeted by Tonio who had been very helpful with our booking arrangements etc. The house is certainly much more impressive than it appears in the advert, very well equipped with everything you could possibly need. The welcome pack (and wine) was very much appreciated on arrival :)
The property is very well maintained; also, cleaning wise, the property was immaculate. It is ideally situated on a quiet street, very close to the main town centre and the citadel: its a 5/10 min walk to either - so super location.
The citadel has a romance of its own with fantastic views of the sun setting from the ramparts. We thought the property was exceptional value and we both enjoyed our stay immensely- thanks to Tonio and Clarissa for allowing us to stay in their fantastic property.
Ps - the jacuzzi is amazing with fantastic vistas and special thanks to Tonio's dad who owns the local mini market : sorted us with extra provisions and was very friendly as was everyone we met on Gozo. It's a little magical island :)

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2017
Stephen, many thanks for the lovely comments. It was a pleasure hosting you. Many thanks for taking care of the property. Very happy you liked the island. You are welcome back any time. My dad says hello.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian C
Stalybridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect relaxing retreat”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in September. Only 2 of us even though the apartment can cater for 6. However, this gave us more space for relaxing. There's really only one way to describe this apartment...fantastic!

The apartment is situated on a relatively quiet street within walking distance of Victoria centre and is an ideal base for exploring the beautiful island of Gozo.

The welcome from Tonio and Clarissa was wonderful with an extensive welcome pack including wine! The rooms are spacious and everything was clean and set out wonderfully. We had even been supplied with bathrobes and a selection of toiletries. We couldn't ask for a better start to our holiday.

Air Conditioning is provided via a 'pay as you go' meter so you can use as much or as little as you need. (make sure you have a supply of 1 or 2 Euro coins)

The jacuzzi is a brilliant place to relax after the day's walking around, you can sit in there and admire the view of the church, countryside and even the sea down in Xlendi.

We have been to Malta and Gozo 4 times before this holiday and can honestly say this was the best one yet. In fact, we are going back there next year!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Hello Ian,
We're really happy you had a great stay at Xlendi Terrace Penthouse. Many thanks for taking good care of the property. Looking forward to host you again.
Tonio & Clarissa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFGJAG
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic accomodation.”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I should not be writing this so that the accomodation remains a secret, BUT we have just had the most wonderful time in Victoria on Gozo.
Xlendi Terrace is the perfect place to stay in, the accomodation is top class and the view is to die for. From the modern design of the layout of the Penthouse and the Jacuzzi on the terrace we couldn't have asked for more. We met the pleasant owner Antonio twice, firstly on arrival and secondly when checking out the Jacuzzi levels, but he was around if we needed him. The booking was easy as Clarrisa, Tonio's wife replied swiftly to any questions or request's via email. All in all I would have to say I can highly recommend Xlendi Terrace.

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on Xlendi Terrace Penthouse. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonG15...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing - a little piece of heaven on earth!”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a wonderful holiday we all had on the beautiful island of Gozo - this apartment was immaculately clean, spacious and Tonio was helpful and welcoming, making the 10 days spent here an absolute joy. Nothing appeared too much trouble - and helping us to arrange a day trip to Malta was an added bonus!

A very generous welcome pack including everything we could need was available on our arrival and was very much appreciated. The space and luxury provided made this holiday a real treat. The sun terrace and hot tub were great too - well maintained and clean.

Just a short walk to the centre of town made the location very convenient and we found fantastic restaurants to eat at nearby.

Gozo was beautiful - the people, the weather, the food, the wine, the sights we all fantastic. Such a relaxing and inviting island - we will definitely be back.

Thank you Tonio for making our stay so special.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Hello Alison, it was great having you at Xlendi Terrace Penthouse. Thanks for taking care of the property. We really appreciate you taking time to leave a review. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen P
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Brilliant.”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely apartment in a quiet street in Ir-Rabat, Victoria. The apartment was modern, clean, spacious and light. Six of us stayed here and were comfortable and had plenty of space.
The terrace is great and affords a lovely view across gardens and houses to the sea. The jacuzzi, BBQ and outside furniture made for a very relaxing area that we used a lot.
Air conditioning is in every room and runs from a central meter using 1 and 2 euro coins.
There is a small useful shop across the street and it is a 10 minute stroll into the main town.
The town itself is excellent with plenty of bars and restaurants, the fantastic citadel , supermarket and the bus station.
All in all this is a great place to stay. We loved our week at Xlendi Terrace.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace.
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Thank you Helen, for taking time to leave a review. It was nice having you and your family at the penthouse. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siegfried...
1 review
“Gozo with friends”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Xlendi Penthouse was a great experience for us and we really enjoyed the luxery Penthouse
style and the jumps into the Whirlpool at any time we want.
Perfect location with minutes to walk to Victoria Center only.
Thanks to Tonio for his perfect support and hospitallity given during our stay.
Xlendi Penthouse a place to be ...........

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Hello Sigfried, hope you are all well. Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveller...
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed a week at the apartment and loved it. The beds were really comfortable, kitchen worked well and the jacuzzi with views was brilliant. The owner also organised transfer for us and they worked brilliantly.
We also liked the location, that was close to Victoria's center and bus station, so it was easy to make trips around Gozo.

We had some issues with toilet, but he plumber became quickly organised by the owner and worked well afterwards. Also it would be great if diswashing liquid as well as something to wash up tableware would be provided. So overall we thought it was perfect, maybe some minor issues could still be improved.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2016
Hello Kirsi,
Many thanks for taking time to leave feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Xlendi Terrace Penthouse. We always leave dishwashing liquid for our guests so this was a slip-up from our end. Apologies for this. We hope to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing