We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable experience”

Fu Hua Chinese Cuisine
Ranked #18 of 51 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Mellieha, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“enjoyable experience”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We saw this restaurant when coming back from a shopping trip in Victoria and decided to give it a try, what a great choice. Parking was easy down the street at the side. We sat outside as it was a warm evening and were greeted by the friendly staff. The menu is good and extensive as is the wine menu. The meal was superb and all the way through the staff were efficient and polite. Very good value for money and we will definately return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    29
    6
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Telford, Shropshire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First Class Chinese Restaurant in Gozo”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I tried this restaurant following the recommendation of a local friend. Although the restaurant is owned and run by locals, the chef is Chinese. The menu was extensive and the service was very friendly and efficient. We ordered 3 main courses with rice and enough food came up to feed 4 or 5 people. It was hot and delicious and quite frankly to much for us to finish, although we gave it our best shot! We can't recommend it enough and will definitely make a return visit when we return to Gozo next year.

Only one reservation - don't sit outside as the restaurant is only the corner of the road and could be quite fume ridden from the main road.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank colin_mckenzie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and service”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We hand Dinner here on a Friday night the Restaurant was busy and the Food & Service excellent .would recommend and would go again .
best Chinese so far ..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank NDNM N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good place”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

I went with my work mates and want to say that it was just excellent evening. Both the food and service was really good. It was also a value for money

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joseph913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Chinese restaurant”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The restaurant seating is very elegant and well themed to the orient.
The service is also good
The main complaint that we had that the Japanese crispy chicken was served rather cold..
However the rest was really good
And unlike other restaurants they did offer a complementary drink and we spent good money there.
The presentation of the food was very good and the menu is varied.
It is also well priced.
We recommend this restaurant

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fu Hua Chinese Cuisine also viewed

Victoria, Island of Gozo
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
 
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Fu Hua Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing