We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Gozo”

Fu Hua Chinese Cuisine
Ranked #15 of 47 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best in Gozo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food in a clean and we'll presented environment. We have been to a lot of restaurants on the islands and this is one of the best. Well done Kevin! You got it right!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CPMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    27
    6
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Chinese Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Best Chinese restaurant in Gozo!!!! Great food, nice portions and good value for money. I have tried all Chinese restaurants in Gozo and I can say that this is the one I will return again once in Gozo. The restaurant is situated in Rabat and it is easy to find.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlo3621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gozo
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Gozo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Food superb staff great plenty of seating inside or out prices very good and service great also take away available open till late

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank luckygozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Smashing food, great service and fair price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We went as a family of 5 to Fuhua having read other reviews. We were not disappointed. The service was great. Our waitress could not have been more helpful. We were able to adjust portion sizes of starters so we all had something we liked. The food was of a very good standard indeed. The crispy duck was fantastic. We eat crispy duck every time we have a Chinese meal and this was one of the best we have had anywhere. I can find nothing to fault with Fuhua and highly recommend it for a relaxed and enjoyable family meal out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fatherof3nippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fu Hua Chinese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

One word.... Delicious.
I LOVE Chinese food and we thought collectively as a family that this was the best we' d ever had. Crispy duck, beautiful. Plentiful. Egg fried rice, sweet and sour chicken, sizzling beef in black bean, all gorgeous, piping hot and tasty. A bottle of maltese rose for 9 euros. We celebrated our wedding anniversary there and it was so lovely. Top Tip: go and eat and fill your boots!!! Fantastic!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Artiswee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fu Hua Chinese Cuisine also viewed

Victoria, Island of Gozo
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
 
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Fu Hua Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing