We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The tops”
Review of Maldonado Bistro

Maldonado Bistro
Ranked #2 of 50 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: You'll need to explore the backstreets of Victoria to find food worth hunting for, but once here you'll be glad you did.Off the tourist track and with none of the traps, Maldonado Bistro is the sort of place only locals know about but with the food and ambiance to charm all. Our menu is a satisfying mix of the best local delicacies, bruschetta, pasta, grills and salads. So go exploring and discover a spot to treasure.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The tops”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

2nd visit here both times exceptional in every way .. I went with friends to this lovely hidden gem which I've never noticed before driven past hundreds of times ! But when you find it your be going back for more :) the food is fantastic the owner really nice chap who wants to please .. Can't wait to return in March thank you

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adriansilvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    94
    31
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great good great service”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Got free shots. A bit pricey. Artichoke pasta was the best I ever had.
Place is hard to find and not easy to spot but calling them helps.

Helpful?
1 Thank S N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy food”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Lovely cute restaurant with yummy Bruchetta and the kids pasta was lovely too. Friendly staff and very kids friendly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank shrutiSmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Malta
1 review
“Great Food... u abjent sabih...”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We organized our club's annual meeting at Madonado Bistro. Food is great.. the cook is excellent. I really like the place. Thumbs Up!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“can't wait to revisit”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Visited yesterday and I can't wait to go again!!!
Place is magical and the food is delicious. We ordered an Italian platter as a starter which was very abundant and after I had an oriental spaghetti which was fantastic! My friends had Wild Boar pasta, Spaghetti Carbonara and chicken, and i must say that everyone came out of there happy and all agreed that we will be back soon.
Also, the staff is very polite and helpful. Definately not to miss!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nadia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maldonado Bistro also viewed

 
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Maldonado Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing