We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gozo Adventures- seakayaking”
Review of Gozo Adventures

Gozo Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.68*
and up
Gozo and Comino Blue Lagoon Cruise Excursion
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gozo Adventures is a small eco friendly company offering kayaking, biking, hiking, climbing, abseiling, eco tours and much more. Our knowledge and experience of Gozo and Comino enables us to create unique tours to suit the needs of every client. We build our tours to be fun and exciting while at the same time giving the opportunity to experience the surroundings, culture and history of the islands from a different perspective
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Vaasa, Finland
1 review
“Gozo Adventures- seakayaking”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We booked a seakayaking tour with Gozo Adventures and absolute everything, from the first contact to booking to the last second of our activity was so well organised and handled with efficiency and attention to the small details. We highly appreciated the friendly and easygoing feel to the service but also the great respect for the safety aspects of the activity. We would highly recommend Gozo Adventures to anyone visiting the beautiful island of Gozo!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Minna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    31
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
“Great moment of climbings”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We discovered 3 great sites of climbing in Gozo during one whole day with Xavier from Gozo adventures. He provided most of the material and the pic-nic. That was a very great day and a good way to discover climbing sites in Gozo.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“First class service with a friendly feel”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have just returned from a truely wonderful holiday on Gozo. Cornil and the team did a great job of organising the accomodation and activities. At the same time both Mark and Michael were excellent guides and very personable to boot. A great company and highly recommended.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meharris33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Last minute solo adventurer”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

So, i went to gozo specifically to climb. however, lack of knowledge where to go, how to get there and also that i was by myself in a not very busy climbing community, i never got around to climbing nearly as much as i wanted. I saw the pamphlet for gozo adventures, and sent them an email asking about kayak, and cornil got back to me pretty quick about how he had a group going the following day, and i could tag along aswell. awesome, kayaking aspect of y trip,...done.

so, cornil picked me up at a easy to find location by my rented flat, i have no clue about the city. and we drove to the marina, along the way he remembered i emailed them earlier about climbing, and brought it up and said that he'll try to find a guide to bring me out if i wanted one, perfect. the guide however, is one of the 2 people opening new routes in gozo, meaning he knows his climbing areas, and his partner opening these routes with him is stevie haston. just google that legend. awesome guy, i did a day out and saw 3 venues all different. inland valley pocketed limestone, sea cliffs which were awesome, gets the heart going those ones, and another inland slab. totally worth the time and money spent. and yes, i will definitely be talking with and recommending gozo adventures. oh, and they buy you lunch.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thxjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gozo Adventures”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had an amazing full day of activities, we highly recommend doing the rock climbing and bike tour with Mark! The rock climbing was fun for people of all levels and the bike tour was a great way to see the island and our tour guide took us to the most beautiful sights of Gozo. Then we had a picnic lunch in the park! I highly recommend Gozo adventures if you want to do any activities on Gozo and Mark was an extremely helpful and enthusiastic guide! Paige & Chris

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paige G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gozo Adventures also viewed

Qala, Island of Gozo
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 
Victoria, Island of Gozo
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Gozo Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing