We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”
Review of Mo's Diner

Mo's Diner
Ranked #11 of 47 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: From humble beginnings as a sandwich bar in 2008, Mo's has evolved as Gozo's top all year lunchtime diner, providing fresh, made to order snacks and meals at unbeatable value and quick service. Firm favourite with locals and visitors alike. Outdoor seating available.
Rabat, Malta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I've been to mo's a couple of times but recently i ordered a chicken burger and it was really disgusting!

Service is great and the atmosphere is very enjoyable... But i was very dissapponted with the burger! Ps: chips was great though..

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 275Lovesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schmoon, Owner at Mo's Diner, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
I'm sorry to hear about your recent experience at Mo's.
As you may have noticed on your previous visits, we do strive to offer the best quality food.
So much so, we are the only snack bar in Gozo to offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee with our food (clearly printed on the front page of our menus).
It's a pity that you did not draw our attention to your complaint at the time when we could have done something about it. We take our clients' observations and comments very seriously and do our utmost to live up to our well earned reputation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    36
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level Contributor
182 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Best place for a quick snack”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Very good sandwiches with very fresh ingredients, my fav is the super club :) service is good too, the only downside is that they have a very small no smoking area of only 4 tables, it should be the other way round in my opinion being that it is not really an open air sitting

Helpful?
Thank dundrinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The number one place for a relaxing lunch experience”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Great place to go for lunch, Feels like an American diner and the food is excellent! Baguettes and ciabbattas fresh out of the oven, wraps and mouth watering salads are amongst the choices on offer and are utterly delicious. The burgers are amazing too. The staff is always welcoming and makes you feel at home. Mo's for lunch? Yes, please!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gozitangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culemborg
1 review
“Very good and tasty”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great food, great sevice!! Not on the menu,but worth asking for....... the falafel, best you can get!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elias P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
256 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“quinoa in Malta!!!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

I love this place! whenever I go to Gozo I go to mo's for lunch because it had an interesting variety of wraps and healthy salads. the quinoa in particular is not something you find often in Malta. the staff are always friendly. the restaurant is central and close to the shops.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveMay09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo's Diner also viewed

Island of Gozo, Malta
 
Victoria, Island of Gozo
Victoria, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Mo's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing