We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best for a reason.”

Patrick's Lounge, Restaurant & Steakhouse
Ranked #1 of 48 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $45
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Steakhouse, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best for a reason.”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Patrick's is a very elegant restaurant which offers fine dining at its best.
Service is great, Food Is amazing, Wine list is very very very extensive, the setting is beautiful.. What is there left to say?

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    566
    92
    36
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent venue for a special celebration”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The service was exemplary, the staff attentive, the menu fabulous, the meal flavourful and well prepared, the ingredients were obviously of the highest standard. The ambiance is just right.

Downside. It's just a little hard to find. If this restaurant were on the main street you'd have to book two weeks in advance.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian_Scott_Moyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal with very attentive staff”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We booked at Patrick's following a recommendation from our chef. We were not disappointed - cocktails were good and the meal was excellent. My partner had the fillet steak which he said was the best he had ever had (and he is usually hard to please). I ordered pork cheeks which melted in the mouth and were superb. I could not fault the evening or the staff. Staff are not pretentious or overbearing but are attentive and welcoming. We met Patrick who was charming and we look forward to retuning to Patrick's in September when we are back in Gozo.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

The food was excellent and so was the staff. A very good value for your money. Ivwould definitely recommend it to my family and friends.

Helpful?
Thank Bjorn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Really good”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great ambiance, staff were attentive but not in your face and oh yes the food was excellent.
I had the Pork Cheeks which were fantastic and my wife the Salmon risotto which was equally as good. The wine list is extensive but they have a page of reasonably priced recommendations which is a good idea. If your in Gozo and you like food, vist Patricks.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulS465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patrick's Lounge, Restaurant & Steakhouse also viewed

Mgarr, Island of Gozo
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
 
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
Victoria, Island of Gozo
 
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Patrick's Lounge, Restaurant & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing