We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Supper with the boys”

Patrick's Lounge, Restaurant & Steakhouse
Ranked #1 of 47 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $76
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Derby, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Supper with the boys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We chanced a table the other night, before visiting the festa.
Staff, food, service and drink excellent.
Wine list to die for. You could do some serious damage !
Liked it so much I'm back on Saturday night!
Keep up the good work, I like the fact it's away from the tourist trap, great find.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    552
    88
    34
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
milano
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“unforgettable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had dinner at Patrick's quite by chance as we happened to visit Victoria-Rabat and were looking for a restaurant. I read about Patrick's in a tourist guide and decided to have a try. What a pleasant surprise! The place is not on the main road or square, you have to walk a bit around to find it, and it does not show up from the outside. The setting is very elegant, low lights, white table cloths, blue table covers. The menu is wide and attractive, the staff if absolutely great: very professional but warm, kind and helpful. Patrick himself came to our table to get our order (we then did not know it was him, we found out later on) and was very helpful when I asked about the fish soup, which is called Aljotta and by the way is absolutely delicious! My husband, who is very traditional about food, decided to try the "arancini", which we usually have at home, and was delighted with them, declaring them to be the best arancini he ever tasted. Then I had salmon and he had chicken, both absolutely delicious and very well presented.
Prices are not at all high for the quality you get and for the service, definitely very good value for money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valentina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny
1 review
“Wonderful 21st”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

On a recent trip to Gozo I ate at Patricks with 5 friends, we preordered the 6 course tasting menu with matching wines, €90 per person. Having eaten at various Michelin starred restaurants and being a chef myself I was expecting a nice meal but not amazing due to the quality of the little restaurants we had been the previous 9 nights. But Patrick's was exceptional.

When we arrived we ordered some cocktails and a bottle of Nytember sparkling wine which was then poured by Patrick himself, taking the time to be away from the kitchen looking after his customers became a regular sight, which allowed the customer to interact with the owner/ head chef. To my surprise it turned out to be just him and one other chef in the kitchen, which is very impressive especially as it was busy, on a Monday!

One of the main attractions to Patrick's is the wine list which it has won numerous awards for in the past 9 years. So I was pleasantly surprised when the wine portions to each meal were generous compared with other places I have had accompanying wines. And each wine was delicious and well matched. My favourite of the night was the sweet wine paired with our 'dessert surprise' a 2012 Weingut Anselmann. After telling Patrick this he generously poured me another glass. His attention to his customers is second to none.

At the end of the meal we relaxed with another bottle of Nytember and some complementary digestifs. And we spent a long time talking with Patrick.

All in all, if you are in Gozo or even malta or thinking about it, your trip wouldn't be complete without going to Patricks.

Thank you very much for a wonderful evening and I hope I will return at some point.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Digbylittleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best in gozo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

after 8 weeks on gozo we found this restaurant and could kick our selves for not going before the food was perfectly cooked and served will be going back next year and more the once

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geoff573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not the best but good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Not the best in Gozo, i'd say. Still worth a second try, Beef I had was tender but not very tasteful. No inventions on potatoes and veggies, a standard of Malta

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patrick's Lounge, Restaurant & Steakhouse also viewed

Mgarr, Island of Gozo
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
 
Victoria, Island of Gozo
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Patrick's Lounge, Restaurant & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing