We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Patrick's Lounge, Restaurant & Steakhouse
Ranked #1 of 47 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Christchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“superb”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Don't be put of with the price range shown on TripAdvisor. We celebrated our 25th anniversary here and the food was excellent and very well priced. We had 2 superb courses, 2 glasses of wine and a few extras for €60. Superb

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank christine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    559
    89
    34
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Definitely not the last time we will be visiting Patricks”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Having had a bit of a nightmare at our hotel dinner on our first night in Gozo, my husband and I decided to leave the hotel and head to Patricks to see if we could salvage our evening. We managed to get a reservation at the last minute and once we arrived, the staff could not have been any more attentive. Due to some specific dietary requirements I have, quite a lot of the menu was off limits for me. However, the waitress ensured me that Patrick would do whatever he could to make me a suitable meal.

Before we even got our starters, we were brought a complimentary antipasti plate along with a specially made dip for me, as I couldn't eat a lot of the antipasti. Both were delicious!

To start, my husband had the exceptional Waygu Kobe beef carpaccio, which he devoured! I had the mozzarella and pancetta tartlet, which was very lovely if not a bit too salty (probably due to the pancetta) and was a little on the large side for me, but other than that, it was very nice.

For main course, my husband had the pork which was very tasty. I had a fillet steak, cooked to perfection and served with a divine mushroom and bacon ragout. Honestly, this was out of this world.

We had a thoroughly lovely dinner at Patricks and we will be re-visiting before we leave Gozo. Highly recommend it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yamzmamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Patrick's Tmun”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Very pleasant atmosphere and decor; tables well spaced; staff welcoming. Food quite excellent; likewise service. Wine list one of the best I have seen ranging from Grand Crus to good value tasty wine. Service attentive. Chef-patron takes an interest especially in respect of regulars. The best food in Gozo that I have tasted though I admit I have not tried all the restaurants in this well provided island

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stanley419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“number 1 trip advisor choice in gozo and deservedly so”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Our first trip to Patricks despite a couple of trips to Gozo and wish we had not left it so long before tying it out. Fine dining reflected in exemplary service and cooking and actually very good value. You can spend a lot of money here (the upper reaches of the wine list) but its also possible to eat and drink very well as we did on a moderate budget. Very highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chompercharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have visited this restaurant before and two years later it was just as good. We were remembered too! The steaks are the best we have ever eaten and the ambience is great. We had a birthday and the cheesecake with an indoor firework was brilliant ! Would recommend without hesitation. Jo and nige

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonigel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patrick's Lounge, Restaurant & Steakhouse also viewed

Mgarr, Island of Gozo
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
 
Victoria, Island of Gozo
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Patrick's Lounge, Restaurant & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing