We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious Homey Apartment”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Victoria, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
UniquePer...
Canberra
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Spacious Homey Apartment”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 5-nights here. We had lots of room with a pool above us and a restaurant below. The location was the best as it was midway on the road/hill to the Citadel and also was in a very popular area near the Square. There are many stairs up the hill to the Citadella as well as steep stairs going into the units however the staff were friendly and helpful. After picking up the key from the Manager in a shop nearby, we never saw her again - (perhaps we should have gone back to her but we had no concerns)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPandEH
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best place to visit The Citadel”
Reviewed November 26, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The location on Triq-il Kastell (Castle Road), is only 20 steps from The Citadel entrance, 40 steps to Independence Square, and was the absolute best location to stay in Victoria/Rabat, Gozo. The apartment has been totally renovated with that "wow" factor, (I think we were the first to stay there). It is totally secure, and has a 20-25 foot ceiling, huge bedroom, very tasteful modern bathroom and and bedroom furnishings. It was sparkling clean and fresh, and there is access just outside the front door to the rooftop with a hot-tub size pool and amazing views across Victoria/Rabat. We had one small glitch which our host Paul responded to promptly. Its only a 7 minute walk from the central bus station, from which you can go almost anywhere in Gozo within 20 minutes. The English breakfast at Cittadella Restaurant, which is in the same complex, is included. We would not think of staying anywhere else in Victoria/Rabat - thanks Paul!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary b
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto M
Taormina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing