We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouth watering food and great scenery”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Murella

Murella
Ranked #12 of 49 Restaurants in Marsalforn
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Murella is the latest addition on the Jubilee Group. It is acontemporary design wood oven pizzeria/restaurant/cafeteria and lounge situated in the heart of Marsalforn Gozo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mouth watering food and great scenery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I went here on my birthday and have been back again recently. The decor is outstanding and very welcoming to the eye. The food is outstanding; especially the pizza! The way it is cooked is very authentic and the ingredients are fresh off the market. The salads are amazing; i sampled one and left me wanting more :) One of the best places to go to for a great dining experience with family or friends.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gozitangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    108
    43
    12
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
“We'll be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

@ this late summer me and my wife had a wonderfull dinner in Murella.First i would have fresh catch of day,but than both of us changed for house made pizza.It was just great choice at all!!!! The location and view is excellent,staff are friendly and the food is brilliant!
Thanks for a great time,we must be back!! Special thanks to Ramon,for look after us at whole night!!!

Daniel and Andrea from Budapest

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danielandrasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colyford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly staff make for a great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Once we found this restaurant we didn't bother to go anywhere else to eat. The relaxed atmosphere made it a pleasure to simply have a drink a coffee or a full meal and all at a reasonable price. The food was fresh, beautifully cooked and well presented. The thing that made it so special though was the staff. Not only were they efficient and friendly but nothing was too much trouble, it was obvious that they enjoyed their work. A special thank you to Frances, one of the waitresses who made us feel so welcome every evening.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrancesD755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsaxlokk, Malta
Level Contributor
167 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A fantastic experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have already been to Murella twice in a matter of 3 weeks!

We fell in love with this restaurant the first time we saw it. The setting and location are very inviting. We sat outside and it was very quiet and enjoyable. The menu is very simple in real truth, but very appealing. We had 2 mouth-watering starters, followed by a pizza and the Murella burger, both of which we have liked very much. The food is excellent, and my only little complaint is that service needs to be a tad refined. The restaurant is always busy so it is understandable that waiters are going really fast however it is quite disturbing at times, considering the ambience.

Prices are very low, so it is also an ideal venue for families.

We will definitely revisit as Murella has become one of our favourite destinations in Gozo!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo_M28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Malta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very welcoming.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

we went last night and the meal was excellent. i had denci and Roy had beefburger. last time i had it , it came with roast potatoes and vegetables. this time, salad and chips. i think i prefer the roast etc. but over all it didn't disappoint, and i would recommend it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murella also viewed

Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
Victoria, Island of Gozo
 
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Murella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing