We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay in Marsalforn with great...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Il-Guva

Double Bedroom with ensuite and aircondition (number 2)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double Bedroom with ensuite and aircondition (number 2)
Double Bedroom with ensuite (number 2) Double Bedroom (number 2) with sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Double Bedroom with ensuite and aircondition (number 2)
Double Bedroom with ensuite (number 2)
Double Bedroom (number 2) with sea view
The ensuite
Double Bedroom (number 1)
Double Bedroom (number 1)
Double Bedroom (number 1)
The leading way to upstairs
The leading way to upstairs
Stairs to lead the two levels
The entrance
The Sitting Room
The Sitting Room
Kitchen and Dining Room
The Kitchen Room
Kitchen and Dining Room
The Dining Room
The second Floor Shower/Rest Room
View from kitchen
Views from penthouse
Views from penthouse
Views from penthouse
Views from penthouse
Levels
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Any
English first
southcrof...
Eastbourne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in Marsalforn with great hosts”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Ritienne and Domenic were the most helpful people who had thought of everything that one might require in this lovely apartment. The view was lovely. The steps up to the apartment were no problem for us but older or less fit people would not enjoy them. You are really in the heart of this seaside resort which is great, the downside is that it is not a peaceful spot so if this is important to you please note.
Marsalorn has a very nice prom and good selection of restaurants and lots of diving schools, a nice base to explore Gozo, there is a very good bus service around the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the hosts
Liked least: nothing really
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2013
Really appreciate your positive feedback. Many thanks, Ritienne and Domenic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic...
La Chaux-de-Fonds, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice and well-equipped apartment with nice views”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

First of all, Domenic and Ritienne were awesome hosts, regularly sending an SMS to check if everything was OK.

The apartment looks new, it is very well-equipped, with every essential item available and functional. It was also very clean and quite spacious for a family of four. I think it is a great apartment for a family. If you come here as two different couples, intimacy might be lacking.

The best feature is its location. When you are on the top floor looking to the Marsalforn bay and the sea through the large window, it is a very nice feeling. It is also 2 minutes at most to the seafront, with a small beach, numerous cafes and restaurants.

We have tried a few apartment in the area, but this one is the best one so far. We would return there in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2013
Thanks very much for your positive review. Regards,Ritienne and Domenic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan3Swin...
Swindon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, convenient location and great hosts”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed in this apartment for 2 weeks in September/October and cannot fault the facilities provided. The location is very convenient for all the local dive operators, bars, restaurants and the beech/promenade.

The owners picked us up from the ferry port and checked with us regularly (by text) that we had everything we needed. They were always helpful and friendly.

Property was light, airy and clean and the furnishings were of good quality. For two people the apartment was large, but still very reasonably priced (based on previous trips to this location for the diving).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2013
Really appreciate your positive review. Thanks a lot Ritienne and Domenic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant apartment and wonderful owners!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Myself, my sister and my mother stayed here in August and had such a good time. We first visited Marsalforn 20 years ago(!) so have stayed in a variety of not so great apartments over this years. This is the exception. The flat was wonderfully clean and fully equipped with everything you would need, and in a very central location right next to the sea. The price was very competitive too. Ritienne and her husband were exceptionally friendly and welcoming, and collected us from the ferry on arrival, as well as dropping us off on the way home. My sister unfortunately had tonsillitis on arrival so was ill for a couple of days, and they brought Strepsils for her when the came to change the linen and towels! Not only that, my Mum lost her camera on our last day and Ritienne was kind enough to collect if from the police station and post it back to her. All in all, I cannot recommend the flat (and owners!) highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Approachable owners
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Reviewed May 5, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 6, 2013
Really appreciate your positive feedback. Thanks very much, Ritienne and Domenic.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed January 30, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The wind (but we were in the middle of a storm)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NelCornwa...
Cornwall
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, perfect hosts and ideal location”
Reviewed November 9, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I have just come back from a 5 night stay in this apartment with my friend (age 31-33) and felt that I should say what a wonderful time we had. Ritienne the owner was fantastic from my initial enquiry and more than helpful even when I had to change the dates of our stay. She kindly booked our taxi from the airport to the Gozo ferry and her husband Dominic met us the other side to drive us to the accommodation even though it was as at 1 am. We were also shown some of the restaurants and bars in the area so we knew where to go.

The apartment had everything we needed and is far larger than it looks in the photos. The people on Gozo were wonderfully friendly and we were made extremely welcome in the bars and restsurants within Marsalforn harbour. We were lucky that the weather was super hot so were able to sunbathe on the beach and swim in the sea on most days.

I would definately reccommend this holiday apartment to friends and family of all ages, although the steep stairs up to the penthouse might not be so good for the elderly,we were howeverr glad of the exercise after eating non stop throughout our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment, location, weather
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing