We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Menqa L'Antika - CLOSED

Menqa L'Antika
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Nestled in the picturesque fishing village of Marsalforn on the tranquil island of Gozo, Menqa L'Antika awaits you to savour authentic local and Mediterranean gastronomy with a modern flair. Chef patron Gordon Camilleri, has created an exciting menu using the islands' tasteful and freshest produce. Carte du jour includes antipasti, fresh pasta, fish and shellfish, tender beef cuts, flambe dishes and homemade desserts. Thanks to our extensive wine list, every dish can be paired with that wine to create a fine art. Attentive service, exceptional food and a relaxing ambiance make Menqa L'Antika ideal for romantic dinners, families, friends as well as larger parties.
Xaghra, Malta
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Excellent service and food was perfect and not very expensive, a great place to go both for a family and a couple.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jadestep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    34
    13
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kalkara, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One day in Gozo”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Excellent food with great service. The owner who served us was great and would love to go back there again. Desserts are to die for..............

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good food & good service”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

So many restaurants to choose from in Marsalforn. As we only stayed one night, we cannot compare with others in the village but were happy with our choice. Cannot remember the names of the dishes but we both enjoyed. The photos with give you an idea. Service was very good which is always a bonus but at the same time I expect good service. Glad to say I wasn't disappointed and I'm sure no one would be disappointed with either the food or the service here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank veejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Never fails to impress us!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Visited this restaurant a couple of times before..
It is just amazing, even our friends where impressed.
Great food, great service, Great ambience, hospitable service and the manager is very professional.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious local taste”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Went here with 5 adults and 2 kids and were served really well. We all had different dishes and all were favoured. Very friendly people as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank waldosmeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Menqa L'Antika also viewed

Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing