We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Puddings"”
Review of Beppe's Restaurant

Beppe's Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 50 Restaurants in Marsalforn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“"Puddings"”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

My husband has a fantastic steak at this restuarant and i wanted a small portion of potato gnocchi as a main and the waiter insisted i have the larger portion which i couldnt eat and it got wasted.

The puddings were the highlight of the meal, you must try the chocolate fondant and the cherry cheescake.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Moffat_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    39
    17
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food and service here”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This restaurant on the front is much like the others around. However, we found the staff to be very friendly and attentive, the food well cooked and plentiful and the price very reasonable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Staff are extremely friendly and very welcoming, the restaurant is lovely and the food definitely not to be missed if you are in Marsalforn. I had the Buffalo Mozzarella for starters and pasta with funghi and bacon for mains whilst my husband had the pasta with funghi for starters and ribeye for mains....everything was cooked perfectly and thinking about it makes my mouth water

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
110 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“That is one chef who knows his meat”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

It was a great steak !
The chef is well researched about meat and how it is prepared in different continents. Will definitely go again for the veal or to try other varieties.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AntoineGambin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gozo getaway”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I decided to book this lovely restaurant at the heart of Marsalforn bay. She had mussels in white wine as a starter and they were amazingly- tender and the broth was tasty. I had the local ravioli in rabbit ragout for starter- the best rabbit ragout I have ever tasted and im a local by the way! We then had a medium angus beef fillet for main. It was tender and the portion was generous. And to end it all we took a chocolate foundant topoed with vanilla ice cream with rasberries and mint. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
1 Thank ANDREW P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beppe's Restaurant also viewed

Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Beppe's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing