We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb mix of flavors”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beppe's Restaurant

Beppe's Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 49 Restaurants in Marsalforn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Zebbug, Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb mix of flavors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Fine dining , where each dish delivers a delicious superb combination of rich flavors. Been ages since I enjoyed food this much. Reminded me of the film "Ratatouille" ... Those who saw the film should know what I mean.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cosmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    39
    17
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Restaurant - Highly Recommended!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We are frequent diners at Beppe's Restaurant. We love to dine there because the place is really relaxing. The staff and chef are truly professional at their work. Beppe's Restaurant has a wonderful menu, which varies from fresh fish to delicious tender meat and also includes several pasta dishes. I, as a gluten intollerant person also love to go to this restaurant because I eat there without worrying whether the food is good for me. This is possible since the menu is marked to show clients like me which dishes are gluten and lactose free. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xarbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

the most mouthwatering plates are served in this superb restaurant which we highly recommend to our friends and everyone out there!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attard, Malta
1 review
“Excellent food and service - highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Yesterday was our second time visiting this restaurant in Gozo and the food and service were excellent even the presentation was nice. We highly recommend this restaurant, and for sure we will return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Divine Food Spot in Marsalforn!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Been to Beppe's for lunch with our parents last Sunday. We were extremely satisfied with the service and food quality! We tried the rib-eye and fillet which were cooked to perfection, and we also had the swordfish speciality which was not the standard round cut, but quite thick and very tasty! For dessert we had the Mqaret with Cinnamon Ice-Cream and the delicious prickly pear parfait with home-made prickly pear liqueur...divine! Everything is freshly prepared so the hour wait was justifiable. Warm bread and butter were served till our food arrived.
The menu offers various out-of-the-norm dishes which made it challenging to choose from but we have no regrets with our choices and will definitely be back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charmaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beppe's Restaurant also viewed

Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Beppe's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing