We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous restaurant, the best we visited on Gozo and Malta”
Review of Qbajjar Restaurant

Qbajjar Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Marsalforn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We lived near the restaurant and tried it just by arriving. It was great and we came back again and again. All fish and sea food dishes were tasty, deserts fantastic and personal very attentive. Better to book a seat as most days they are full with local and tourist visitors. After that we traveled by Gozo and Malta a little bit and should admit that among competitors they are the best by service, taste and cost level.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Olena_le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place overlooking the sea in a quiet part just outside Marsalforn away from the crowds. We had lunch here, which tasted perfect, very fresh and delicious.
The service of the staff was also very good and all is well priced. We were charged just over €40,- for a shared starter, bottle of water and wine and two espresso's. (oh, and a complimentary limoncello at the end )

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Maarten V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i would like to thank the manager for his services he showed us always and i would like to thank all the stuff as well.

Good food and great services i will go back again.
regards

SJM

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Full666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped off at this restaurant when driving around the island for a drink. We were offered the free focaccia along with our drinks. The food look great so we decided to come back for dinner and we were not disappointed. The food was delicious and service was great. One of the best restaurants on the island

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank stacker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

Very well served by Qbajjar restaurant. We were looking for a relaxing evening and this was the perfect place. Very good food and very good service by the waiters. We opted for meat and we were definitely not disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 311claricec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Qbajjar Restaurant also viewed

Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 
Victoria, Island of Gozo
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Qbajjar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing