We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, tasty food that won't leave you hungry”
Review of Pulena

Pulena
Ranked #2 of 59 Restaurants in Marsalforn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed September 18, 2018

My 2nd visit here didn't disappoint. Fritto Misto is delicious. We had 3 pasta meals for main, all very tasty and fresh, and even though huge portions the quality of the pasta was good that it didn't overfill you. Tasty date pastry with ice cream too.

Service is always welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Expateating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 573 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2018

A lovely restaurant on the harbour. We have visited many times in our several visits to Gozo. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Tuna was really wonderful and the octopus stew very special

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Visited Pulena for a family lunch and enjoyed a two course meal al fresco. The menu is varied and has a very good choice of food targeting both kids and adults. We had Cozze al Vino Bianco (Mussels in White Wine), and Calamari Fritti e Gamberi Rossi con Tartar (Squid and Local Red Prawns with Tartar sauce) for starters. For our main course we had the fresh fish of the day prepared as a cartoccio (Cippulazz - Rock Fish), Spaghetti allo Scoglio (Spaghetti with a mixture of shellfish sea food) and Duck Breast. The food tasted delicious and we could tell the produce is fresh. Service is excellent with attention to customers making them feel welcome. Thank you!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AN55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Very good food and very good value for money paid. The staff was all very polite and helpful. Location is perfect, just by the beach. Will keep visiting!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MariaMamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Lovely location by quay. Staff were very attentive and food was good and very reasonably priced. Wine was very acceptable

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pulena also viewed

Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Pulena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing