We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves the best accolade”

Il Kartell Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 59 Restaurants in Marsalforn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice ambience, good service, very clean, wonderful food and wine ( fish is the best) highly rated

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank MickCannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been there last Sunday, booking highly recommended, we were three of us and we had a variety of foods starter and main course, they were all 'Simply Amazing' Very Good Food, Quiet ambiance, very friendly service, Liqueurs on the house, worth all the money. Keep it up - till the next one. Noah Solloway

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NoahSolloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I would like to thank all the stuff of Il-Kartell and the owners who were so wonderful?
Great food and great services always polite with the customers and always asking if everything is fine. And that's is what i like about this restaurant because they show that they are there for us to give a best services to the customers.

I will sure visit them again when i am there in Gozo. and i shall recommend your restaurant to all my family and friends i know.

Thank you Mr. Martin for your services

regards

SJM

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Full666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place... Both seating in and out, simple and tradicional yet stylish decor, fresh fish every day, a good variety of drinks (complete with an actual barman), and the food preparation... Well, the food was soooooo good... Really, really good, huge portions be ware, and the staff is so nice! They pay attention to details and I like that, shows how professional they are.
Good deserts too, had a chocolate fudge that just melted in my mouth. There is also bread and an amouse bouche placed on the table.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous evening. A perfect location. I could almost put my feet in the sea. Service impeccable and the food was to die for. Scorpion fish cooked to perfection with a side order of succulent calamari and local prawns. Thank you.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Gozomarion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Kartell Restaurant also viewed

Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
 
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Il Kartell Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing