We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Mithna Tal Patrun

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Gharb, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hungarian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Hungarian first
Any
English first
rabbiteye...
Perthshire , Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb ”
Reviewed January 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

What a superb property this is. Loved the idea of having one bedroom away from the rest. Lovely rooms and furnishings. Very helpful owners, nothing was too much bother for them.
Kitchen had everything we required for our self catering holiday and local shop was great at delivering our groceries.
Pool was kept very clean and sun loungers were comfortable.
Air conditioning was a god send and we knew from the outset as in description that it would be extra. Didn't find it expensive to run at all.
Fans were super also and helped keep the inside bedroom a bit cooler.
Local bus stop is only a stone throw away and bus service was great.
Loved it so much that we are booked to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and pool area
Liked least: The bedroom/sleeping arrangements - not as described
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charm W
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday home with wonderful owners!”
Reviewed December 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this farmhouse for myself, my partner and his parents not knowing just how it would work out but was so pleased! The rooms were spacious and the aircon (coin operated but not overly expensive) was icy! The kitchen was equiped with all we needed to make simple meals but we ate out every night at the lovely local restaurants. Everyday started and ended with a swim, each evening had us enjoying a drink as the sun went down over the countryside. It was such a simple yet enjoyable week! No need for a car, marissa or her husband were able to drop off our groceries and the bus loop was right outside the door (buy a weekly ticket!). Will hopefully visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool!
Liked least: The living room, but we didnt need to use it, the outdoor space was perfect.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aidan W
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect little retreat - stayed in August with my wife and two teenage daughters. It was perfectly placed at the edge of Gozo. Quite village with simple shops near by. A couple of good restaurants in near by villages. The house its self had every thing, TV DVD Wifi micro wave cooker and out door BBQ. There is a lovely little pool 4 sun beds and outdoor eating area. The high wall offers privacy from the villa next door and the corner aspect gives a good view over the surrounding villages and the sea.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cellochri...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful villa, super pool”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely holiday on Gozo staying at the villa for 4 nights. It is in a very peaceful location and is spacious inside. The pool was lovely and the villa was very clean. Marisa was very friendly and helpful, making sure we were all fine.The only drawback for us was that the advertised aircon is only in 2 out of the 3 bedrooms and you have to pay for it separately on a meter - when the weather is very hot, this is a bit of a drawback. Also, the kitchen equipment is quite basic if you plan on doing much cooking for larger numbers.
In all we had a lovely stay and would definitely return.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuyRopeTr...
Cheltenham
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Relaxing with views and a pool”
Reviewed December 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely 2 weeks in Mithna Tal Patran. The owners are friendly and helpful, but not intrusive.

There is a local supermarket in Gharb (about 1km away) which sells most things you need and is reasonably priced. The larger supermarkets are in Victoria.

The patio and pool area is lovely and secluded. We spent all our time here and didn't sit inside the property at all.

Aldo arranged the hire car for us through a third party (TRAC Gozo). Initially we were a little surprised to have a rather old and battered hire car - not what you would expect in the UK. However, having driven for two weeks on Gozo's "interesting" roads, we concluded that it was wholly appropriate and we felt sorry for other holidaymakers who had hired brand new cars from the big hire firms - they would probably be penalised for any minor scratches or dents.

Pros:
Panoramic views across Gharb and San Lawrenz
Pool is cleaned every 3-4 days
Quiet location
Well-equipped kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine
Convenient location for the Azure window and inland sea
Free wifi

Cons:
One bedroom is quite remote from the others: it is on a mezzanine floor inside the house whereas the other two are on the second floor, which is only accessible from the external staircase.
The external staircase from the main two bedrooms leads directly to the pool - not a problem for us with teenagers, but could be a problem for families with younger children.
The air conditioning is in two bedrooms and runs on a separate coin operated meter. It is quite expensive to run but there are fans in the rooms, which we used instead. However, not all bedroom windows and doors have fly screens so we did wake up with a few bites.
The beds are a little bit creaky - not uncomfortably so, but it is noticeable nevertheless.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet location; pool; clean
Liked least: Lack of fly screens on all bedroom doors; beds a bit creaky
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
585karen
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Farmhouse - Just perfect!”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed her for a week and we absolutely loved the peace and tranquility of the countryside, the views are amazing, the family who own the house are very helpful and are at hand if you need any advice, the quite town of Gharb has a supermarket which is about a 10 min walk ( or 2 mins on the bus, the stop is outside the farmhouse), we ordered quite a bit and the shop owner kindly delivered it for us! A weekly bus pass was only 6.50 euros and we travelled around quite easily to visit different places, Xlendi Bay is a must! watch the sunset with a vino ! Ramla Bay is also a lovely beach which plenty of places for snacks an drinks. This is perfect for those who want a peaceful relaxing holiday, it has a safe and friendly feeling as people still leave the keys in their front doors!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the views
Liked least: The thunderstorms!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing